WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving

da WellnessLiving Systems

Quem usa o WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving is affordable, reliable, and versatile. It is full-featured with no add-ons required, reducing costs and saving time. Its intuitive interface is highly visual and user-friendly.

Conheça o WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is an all-in-one solution for your Fitness Studio! We feature appointment scheduling, email marketing, robust reporting, rewards programs, client progress logs, reputation management, merchant processing and payroll among other features. There are no pricey add-on fees to embed your schedule into your site, generate reviews, send emails/SMS notifications, utilize a rewards program or automate marketing. WellnessLiving was built by our customers, for our customers!

WellnessLiving - Informação

WellnessLiving Systems

https://www.wellnessliving.com

Fundada em 2012

WellnessLiving - Preços

O WellnessLiving não possui versão gratuita nem versão de teste grátis. Versão paga do WellnessLiving a partir de 39,00 US$/mês.

Preço inicial

39,00 US$/mês

Versão gratuita

Não

Teste Grátis

Não

Implantação

Nuvem, SaaS, web

Celular - iOS nativo

Celular - Android nativo

Formação

Ao vivo online

Webinars

Documentos

Assistência

24 horas por dia (representante ao vivo)

Horário comercial

Online

Recursos do WellnessLiving

Sistemas de Agendamento
Agendamento automatizado
Agendamento de aulas
Agendamento de compromissos
Agendamento de grupo
Agendamento de recursos
Agendamento em tempo real
Alertas/notificações
Cronograma de instalações
Gestão de reservas de quartos
Planejamento de pessoal
Várias localizações
Acesso para Celular
Agendamento automatizado
Agendamento de grupo
Banco de dados de clientes
Compromissos recorrentes
Gestão de reservas de quartos
Lembretes de compromissos
Pagamentos online
Reservas online
Sincronização de calendários
Várias localizações
Acesso para Celular
Administração de website
Agendamento Online
Cobrança e faturamento
Controle de comparecimento
Gestão de associação
Gestão de equipes
Gestão de estoques
Gestão de eventos
Gestão de marketing
Gestão de visitantes
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Portal do associado
Processamento de pagamentos
Check-in e check-out pessoal
Cobrança e faturamento
Controle de comparecimento
Gestão de associação
Gestão de aulas e horários
Gestão de contratos
Gestão de estoques
Gestão de eventos
Gestão de funcionários
Gestão de marketing
Processamento de pagamentos
Reservas online
Agendamento de aulas
Controle de comparecimento
Gestão de associados
Gestão de capacidades
Gestão de marketing
Gestão do pessoal
Pagamentos online
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Agendamento de compromissos
Compromissos recorrentes
Gestão de calendários
Lembretes de chamadas
Lembretes de pagamento
Lembretes por SMS
Lembretes por e-mail
Rastreamento de confirmação de consultas
Reagendamento
Reservas online
Administração de website
Base de dados dos associados
Diretório de associados
Gerenciamento de aplicativos
Gestão de comitês
Gestão de dívidas
Gestão de eventos
Marketing por e-mail
Portal do associado
Processamento de pagamentos
Renovação de inscrições
Tipos de associados
Agendamento
CRM
Cobrança e faturamento
Compras
Controle de horas e despesas
Gerenciamento de fornecedores
Gestão de capacitação
Gestão de estoques
Gestão de funcionários
Gestão de marketing
Gestão de pedidos
Gestão de projetos
Gestão financeira
Indicadores de desempenho
Folha de pagamento e comissões
Gestão de clientes
Gestão de compromissos
Gestão de estoques
Planejamento de pessoal
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Programa de fidelidade
Classificação de faixas
Cobrança e faturamento
Comunicação com associados
Gestão de alunos
Gestão de aulas e horários
Gestão de comparecimento
Gestão de eventos
Inscrição online
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Cronograma de instalações
Gestão de estoques
Gestão do pessoal
Pagamentos online
Agendamento
Gerenciamento de repertórios
Gestão de alunos
Gestão de classes
Gestão de comparecimento
Inscrição online
Registro de práticas
Agendamento de aulas
Cobrança e faturamento
Controle de comparecimento
Gestão de classes
Gestão de clientes
Gestão de figurino
Gestão do pessoal
Inscrição online
Pagamentos online
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Portal de autoatendimento
Relatório
Cobrança e faturamento
Gestão de clientes
Gestão de compromissos
Gestão de funcionários
Gestão de práticas
Gestão de vales-presente
Marketing por e-mail
Notas SOAP
Ponto de vendas (PDV)
Várias localizações
Avaliações de condição física
Biblioteca de exercícios
Comércio eletrônico
Controle de comparecimento
Plano de treino
Processamento de pagamentos
Programa de nutrição
Rastreamento de certificação

WellnessLiving - Avaliações

Exibindo 5 de 186 avaliações

Geral
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4,5/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Susan S.
Owner/Instructor
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/07/2019

"Customer Service 2nd to none"

Comentários: My overall experience with Wellness Living is big time positive. They actually care about you and want to do a good job. I'm so appreciative because it got to the point where MindBody didn't care at all. They just wanted your money and that was it. Maybe it was because I was a small fish in a big pond and I was expendable. I don't know. However, Wellness Living is the exact opposite. They run their business right and I'm glad to be a part of it. They make my life easier. The software is so easy and intuitive to use that we were up and running full speed upon transition.

Vantagens: The intuitive nature of the software is really nice. It makes sense. I'm still trying to deprogram myself from the complicated nature of MindBodyOnline and not automatically assume things are going to be difficult. When you do have a question during your learning curve or implementation of new things, you simply call or send and email to customer support and they send screen shots and detailed descriptions to help. There's also a Help Suite you can use to look up any particular situation. The features are awesome and the price point for all it is capable of is fantastic.

Desvantagens: I can't think of anything that I don't like. I'm still in my learning curve from switching from MindBodyOnline and anything that I don't understand is from my lack of knowledge of the software. It's getting easier and easier each day as you learn more when certain situations arise. There have been a couple bugs to work out as I had many many many years of data with MindBody to transfer over.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WellnessLiving Systems em 01/08/2019

Hi Susan!
Thank you so much for leaving your review. At WellnessLiving, we are passionate about providing businesses like yours with the easiest to use software so that you can focus on your clients while we worry about the more technical aspects of your business operations. We are ecstatic to hear that you have learned to use WellnessLiving so quickly and easily, and that you have gotten such great use of our help resources. We are proud to be a part of your business and are so glad that you decided to make the switch. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!
-Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/07/2019
Jennifer B.
Owner
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/06/2020

"AMAZING Support Staff"

Comentários: I wanted to reach out and hope this is the best way to sing the praises of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. This is an employee that has truly gone above and beyond to help me and my fitness studio these past 2 weeks. I had to go in for a deviated septum surgery on May 21st. As I was waiting in the preop room, I began getting a number of email notifications on my cell that clients were having trouble signing up for classes for our reopening on June 1st. The issue had to do with their accounts being placed on hold due to Covid closures. I did not have access to my computer and knew I'd be down for a day or two with pain meds, etc so I sent out an email request for help to the WL support email address. I am beyond happy I received a reply from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] not just for her help in fixing this issue...but because of what follows. My surgery itself was fine but the recovery was far from routine. I am much better now but had breathing issues, medication allergies and a number of other unforeseen issues that literally rendered me unable to run my business. As I do not have a manager or other staffers, my daughter [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is 19 had to suddenly try to navigate client emails and a software site she had no knowledge of. She of course was overwhelmed and I directed her at one point to respond to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reply asking her for help as I was down for the count. I have gone back and reread all of the correspondence between [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and let me say that I am nothing short of grateful for the

Vantagens: Easy to navigate and clients found the transition EASY!

Desvantagens: None. I can not say anything bad about this .

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WellnessLiving Systems em 08/06/2020

Hey Jennifer,

Thanks for leaving such an amazing review! First and foremost, we're happy to hear your surgery went well. Life can be challenging, but it's important to have supportive people by your side. Our customers are our top priority, and when you needed us the most, we stepped up, so you were able to reopen your studio as planned! As you grow your business through this difficult time, we'll be there for you! It's moments like these, you can definitely see how much we're committed to small business owners like you. Again, we're glad to hear you're healthy, and remember, we're there for you! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

- David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/06/2020
Beth G.
Director
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    2/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/08/2019

"A great set of features but just too buggy"

Comentários: On the whole it was an experience of frustration. And I was not along. Two private FB groups I was part of, one for Yoga Studios and one for Wellness Living users, confirmed all the bugs in the software. Wellness living provided a list of all the issues you report which they called their "issue tracking" which they often referred me to but the list had no date of when the issue was reported and no resolution target date. It was a totally useless list. They only committed to addressing the list once I told them I was leaving.

Vantagens: Wellness Living offers an impressive set of features for a very reasonable price. The email automation is great for retention and auto reminders. On paper the functionality for memberships is great. It has some nice rewards features that our clients likes. The migration process (from MindBody) was very good.

Desvantagens: The reporting capabilities are very poor AND buggy. I couldn't get a correct retention report. The software supports a recurring membership model which was important to us, with the ability to roll over unused classes as long as they have a current membership, and the ability to freeze memberships. However once you freeze a membership it screws everything up. It just doesn't work. My clients who experienced this no longer wanted to do the membership. Also, I have 10 teachers using the software and they never stopped complaining about it. They had endless difficulties and as a result I was spending half a day a week on tech support fixing all the issues created during the week. Then, to top it off, they stopped answering their phones. For a while they just had you leave a message then there wasn't even that option. There was just a message saying to check online help and if you don't find the answer send an email. Not acceptable. That's when I decided to move to another provider.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WellnessLiving Systems em 02/08/2019

Hey Beth!
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our teams at WellnessLiving are obsessed with providing businesses like yours with the software and features you need to effectively run your business, so we are glad to hear that you are so impressed with our suite of available tools. We also do everything we can to ensure that your adjustment period after making the switch from another software is as smooth as possible, so it is great to know that you had such a pleasant experience with your transition.
We are so sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced with our reporting system and memberships. Our support team works hard to provide our customers with the highest level of support at all times, so it is disappointing to hear that you have not had that experience. We will do everything we can to earn back your trust and resolve all of your frustrations. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving.
-David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/08/2019
Morgan W.
Lead Coach & Director
Esportes, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/05/2020

"Superb software & amazing customer service! "

Comentários: Superb customer service and support right from the implementation and transfer from our previous software through to ongoing support.

Vantagens: The system is easy to use for both our staff and clients! Also the keep making it better and better! The latest Zoom integration is just amazing!

Desvantagens: Nothing there have been no issues. We are more than happy.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WellnessLiving Systems em 26/05/2020

Hey Morgan,

Thank you for the amazing review we absolutely love hearing you've been enjoying our new Zoom integration! We know how important it is to bring online classes and appointments to your clients, so we stepped up with our latest integration. We're thrilled that customers like you can run your online business with ease! At WellnessLiving, it is important that we deliver exactly what businesses need in an all-in-one software. From our high-end customer support team to our affordable pricing, we do everything we can to help every customer thrive in their business! Again, we're grateful for your review. Our platform is all about streamlining your business for you, your staff, and clients, and we couldn't be happier to help with your transition online! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

- Blake M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/05/2020
Clif G.
Owner
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2019

"Why a High Review of Wellness Living"

Comentários: Overall, I am extremely pleased with Wellness Living. They do a great job working with those that use their software. They know who is paying their bills. Our success means Wellness Living will be successful. They really look for ways to make me more successful and profitable.

Vantagens: As the owner of 3 Yoga Studios and used 4 different software packages to manage my businesses. Once I got use to the ways to use Wellness Living, I noticed all of the ways the designers have made moving between forms, client information, classes, and much more; I have to rate it the best that I've used. The biggest value is the Tech Support. They are all friendly, patient, and well versed on the software. I have raised a couple of interesting questions and if they felt they did not have the correct answer, they asked for input from their team. I've called at a busy time, left a incomplete message, only to receive a call to insure that I was helped. Lastly, each time an Update comes out, it DOES improve my ability to manage my businesses.

Desvantagens: The only option that I have asked for was a tool / solution to manage Substitutes for Classes. I have only found one supplier do it well. Wellness Living provides a easy system to send in requests for improvements. I have raised this with them. I sense that they will have a solution out soon.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WellnessLiving Systems em 16/09/2019

Hi Clif,
Thank you so much for your review! WellnessLiving strives to be the best all in one management solution for business owners such as yourself. We have built our software based on the suggestions received from our customers, so we are happy to hear that our system is so user-friendly and that you found all the various features helpful to your business. We are proud that we have won your heart! Our support team strives to deliver solutions to all customers regardless of how complex their issues may be. We are here to ensure that your needs are met, no matter the time of day. We are always working to improve our software, and are glad to know that our efforts are helping you manage your business. Our community forum is now in beta, so please feel free to leave any comments or suggestions on this new platform. We can't wait to hear more of your great ideas! You couldn't have said it better: Your success is our success!
Jenny P. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2019