YourVirtuoso

YourVirtuoso

da SimplySignUp

Quem usa YourVirtuoso?

Music or dance studio owners

O que é YourVirtuoso?

Reduce the administrative burden of running your dance studio or music school, providing tools to fill classes, and more.

YourVirtuoso - Informação

SimplySignUp

http://www.yourvirtuoso.com/

Fundada em 1985

YourVirtuoso - Preços

YourVirtuoso a partir de 29,95 US$/mês. YourVirtuoso possui uma versão gratuita e oferece versão de teste grátis. Veja mais informações sobre preços do YourVirtuoso abaixo.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

Preço inicial

29,95 US$/mês

Versão gratuita

Sim

Teste Grátis

Sim

Implantação

Nuvem, SaaS, web

Formação

Documentos

Assistência

Horário comercial

Online

Recursos do YourVirtuoso

Software para Escola de Música
Agendamento
Gerenciamento de repertórios
Gestão de alunos
Gestão de classes
Gestão de comparecimento
Inscrição online
Registro de práticas
Agendamento
Cobrança e faturamento
Gestão da concorrência
Gestão de alunos
Gestão de classes
Gestão de comparecimento
Gestão de estoques
Gestão de instrutores
Gestão de recitais
Inscrição online
Pagamentos online
Ponto de vendas (PDV)

YourVirtuoso - Avaliações

Exibindo 5 de 55 avaliações

Geral
4.2/5
Praticidade
3.9/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4.5/5
Recursos
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
4.3/5

Our large Kindermusik program could not function as well as it does, without Your Virtuoso.

Avaliado em 31/08/2017
Jeanie R.
Owner
Gestão da educação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: See the survey

Vantagens: It's easy to use, loads quickly, and has information I need, from reports to a class list, at my fingertips.

Desvantagens: It doesn't prorate fees for semester-based programs. A student joining week #4, for example, should have an automatic system to prorate and provide the late registrant with their adjusted amount to pay. It doesn't calculate so I have to do it manually. I'm embarrassed to tell the parent to follow these steps:
1. Go online, register and pay the full price, as that's the only way the registration can be completed.
2. Send me an email to let me know you've completed your registration and have paid the full amount.
3. I go into their family account after I have done the math, and do a credit adjustment for 4 weeks the family has missed at rate
3. I have to modify their account after the credit adjustment.
4. Next I have to issue a credit for $48 back onto their credit card (have to pay merchant card services extra fee to issue a credit
5. I send the family an email to let them know their statement should reflect a credit of $48 on it, within a few days.
This process takes at least 5 minutes. We probably have an estimated 40 or more students join our classes after we have already started our 14-week session. I, personally, have to do each of these prorate transactions by myself, often on days I've already taught 5 classes, and have a million emails to reply, and staff to manage. Please, please, prorate automatically for semester-based users. My SIL says it should take a programmer hardly any time at all to set it up to help us!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SimplySignUp em 11/09/2017

Thanks Jeanie,
We do prorate for ongoing, monthly payment classes, but as you say, the up front semester based sessions do not have that option at the moment.
Have you thought about changing the class price every week? Would that be easier and cause less customer impact?
Contact me if you want to discuss that option.
Gerry

Not bad but needs improvements

Avaliado em 06/10/2016
Mandi G.
Music Educator/Musician
Música, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I would like to see a few upgrades to YV. While I do think it is a good program I think it is missing some key features. In particular, you used to be able to adjust the font size in emails. That feature disappeared a year or two ago and has never returned. This seems like a basic function that should never have been removed. I also find that when I am writing a lengthy newsletter, the system tends to time out and freeze. It doesn't not auto save and on numerous occasions I have had to rewrite a newsletter 3 times due to this happening. I don't think it should time out when I am working in the program. I've also had issues with photos. Suddenly photos that I have uploaded and saved and previously used turn up as question marks in my emails - even when I try to re-upload them. The system does not give me a reason why they are not working and I can view them in my saved photos. So this is very strange. An additional feature I would like to see is the client being able to print off their own invoice, receipt or statement that also shows tax amount when they access their accounts. And finally I would like to see some improvements to the Kindermusik public site templates. They are extremely outdated looking. The price point is great for YV which is why I continue to use it. However I think it's past due time to make it look fresh and and hip.

Vantagens: Ability to clone sessions. Fairly easy to use. Price point is great.

Desvantagens: Public site looks incredibly outdated - I would say by 15 plus years.
Lack of certain features as previously explained: cannot adjust font sizes, system times out/freezes, not all photos work, client access to print receipts/statement/invoice with tax shown.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SimplySignUp em 06/10/2016

Mandi,
Thanks for the review.
You have some great specifics there, and I am going to add them to the feature request area on the support site.
I don't know if you reported that image issue, but I suspect it is a known issue that we fixed a few months ago. It affected iOS mail and caused images to not load due to security settings needed for those mail clients.
Send us some suggestions for websites you like - we are periodically looking for new template ideas.
Gerry

Your Virtuoso Review from Mountain Song Music Studio, Inc.

Avaliado em 06/10/2016
Jane S.
Director/Owner
Música, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall I have had a very good experience with YourVirtuoso. The website is easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't that tech savvy. I can add class semesters/schedules easily, I can see family account info, class rosters and make switches on the back end if necessary. My teachers can be included on automatic communications which makes things easier. The customer service has been improving in terms of length of time of response and they are open to suggestions and feedback. Families generally have an easy time navigating the site, finding class schedules, registration, demo classes. I really like the online make up scheduler for ease with make up classes. There are quite a few functions that I have not used yet so I am still learning. Overall it's been a really great experience and I highly recommend it.

Vantagens: Ease of adding class semesters, schedules, coupon codes.

Desvantagens: Needing to add "required field" for families who do not enter phone/address when creating account. I also run two summer semesters and I cannot create a separate Summer Session I and Summer Session II button for this.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SimplySignUp em 06/11/2016

Thanks Jane.
We are looking at ways to allow more flexibility with Session icons. I'll let you know.
Gerry

Music Together website via Yourvirtuoso

Avaliado em 04/11/2016
Kayla H.
Director
Música, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
3/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have always been very torn about my experience with yourvirtuoso. When I first purchased this website template and web services, I loved everything about it. I still am very happy with the back office services (ability to build class offerings for my center, financial reports, coupons, etc.) Overall, things are easy to use. The biggest disappointment I have with the service is the customer service and the actual website template options. The service, while timely, is usually general and the staff seems short and non-thorough in their answers. This is just my experience. The template options are just plain out of date. I was told months ago that there would be new, updated and relevant template options coming our way. While I understand that this is quite an undertaking, I feel like we have been given consistently inaccurate information. First, new websites would be available end of summer, then, in September, then, by the very latest, the end of October. Still have not seen a thing. I am so ready to jump ship at this point, but like I said, the back office software is what is keeping me with you. I am disappointed, but have hope! I hope this review is helpful. These are my opinions based on my experiences.

Vantagens: Overall ease of use of the back office.
Love the financial reports, enrollment reports, and other reporting options.

Desvantagens: Would love to be able to offer a shopping cart. So families can pay for more than one class (item) in one purchase.
Would also love to see the ability for my families to buy gift certificates in any amount (or in any predetermined amount) with an automatic coupon code being sent to them upon purchase (I realize I can create a coupon code and send it to a family, but wouldn't it be great if they could do it all themselves from their home?)
Is there a way for me to create a set of classes (say, Winter Term classes) and list it on the website without activating it? In other words, without allowing people to register? I'd just like for them to be able to view it.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SimplySignUp em 08/11/2016

Thanks for the review & feedback Kayla.
I am also frustrated by the delays in releasing the new templates. They are ready to go, but we are being asked to wait by MTLLC to coordinate the release with theirs.
There are a couple of options for displaying classes without registration. You can see them by searching the help system, but if they do not meet your needs let me know.
The Gift Certificate idea is a great one. I know a few folks have found ways to do it, but integrating it with our registration/payment system would be a big help.
I'll put it on our list.
Gerry

Your Virtuoso - great software for music teachers

Avaliado em 06/10/2016
Jeanie R.
Owner
Música, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We've used Your Virtuoso for 9 years and couldn't operate our business as easily or successfully without it. We've had very few problems over the years but when we have, support staff was quick to resolve issues (mostly user related!).

Vantagens: Easy to use, dependable, reports contain the info we need, and class rosters are exactly what we require.

Desvantagens: It doesn't pro-rate fees automatically. For example, when a student registers week #4 of our 14-week session I have to take out time to do a manual credit adjustment requiring several time-consuming steps. I look less professional when I have to explain to the new parent how we will refund their credit card after they pay in full. We've lost a few students over the years during the multiple emails back and forth trying to gain their trust that we really will put a credit of $48 back into their credit card.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SimplySignUp em 07/10/2016

Thanks for the great review Jeannie, and the feedback on pro-rating.
We do have automatic prorates for monthly (subscription) payment plans, but I suspect you are looking for a plan that is paid "Up Front" that would prorate based on which week of the semester it is.
It's on our list!
Thanks,
Gerry