Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,6 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,3 /5

Sobre Companion by Minitab

Ferramentas de melhoria contínua personalizáveis, recursos de dados centralizados e painéis em tempo real. Tudo em um aplicativo.

Saiba mais sobre o Companion by Minitab

Exibindo 21 avaliações

Avaliador Verificado
Manager
E-Learning, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2020

"Enterprise Project Portfolio Management"

Comentários: I have used Companion since version 1 until now. This is more than 10 years.

Vantagens: Six sigma Projects. Lean projects. Projects supervised by a PMO, or by a team.
Projects. Many projects. Paraphrasing Jursn? Improvement is achieved one project at a time. And here it is where Companion can help. It provides an enterprise project management systems you can use to gathered, compile, and report data from different projects. Companion connects with Workspace (desktop) . Data from every project in Workspace is retrieved by Companion so dashboards can be created. You can answer many questions about your portfolio of projects such as status, people involved, key terms and more.

Desvantagens: Companion is great working with Workspace. It could be project management professionals using Microsoft Project or other PM solutions may experience Companion as a different approach.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2020
Joel D.
Lean Specialist
Bens de consumo, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/06/2020

"Essential..."

Comentários: It is essential to our lean initiatives. Prior to Companion we managed everything on Microsoft Excel and was tedious with users who are less versed in the office suite. As an administrator I am able to quickly train subordinates and delegate tasks shortly after with a minimal learning curve as the software is extremely user friendly.

Vantagens: The ability to incorporate all the tools needed to manage a project, whether it be a small JDI, a kaizen event or a lengthy DMAIC project, all in one place is really convenient. Time study data, Process flow mapping and VSM's. I was also able to create a yamazumi chart template in order to balance our departments.

Desvantagens: The sandbox takes getting used to. The software is relatively user friendly as a user but getting in depth with custom form creating takes a little further effort.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/06/2020
Catherine A.
Assistant Nurse Manager
Hospitais e Saúde, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    1 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/07/2020

"companion by minitab"

Comentários: We are required to use minitab to get our PCAP projects approved. I was not sure how to do this but Rumbi was very helpful to me in learning how to use this program.

Vantagens: It keeps my project in a very organized manner.

Desvantagens: It was very difficult to maneuver around and understand how to find things.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/07/2020
Kate K.
LSSMBB
Capital de risco e capital privado, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020

"Kate Kraft Review"

Comentários: Love it! I use it all the time.

Vantagens: I love the available tools and templates available for each project type

Desvantagens: I think for the beginners I would like an assistant much like the Minitab assistant to help folks pick the right tool.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020
Stephen S.
Facilitator
Formação profissional e coaching, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2020

"Companion/Workspace is Great!"

Comentários: I don't believe there is anything close to competing with Companion by Minitab or Workspace for those in business and industry that are managing many projects that may use a plethora of different tools and applications. There is nothing that makes things as simple as these programs. I teach LSS Black Belts and Master Black Belts as dozens of companies and I wouldn't recommend any other software for them to manage their projects. It is phenomenal.

Vantagens: Companion/Workspace by Minitab is a very intuitively-designed software program for Continuous Improvement specialists to manage projects all in one place. A common headache is the need for many programs. This has all of the soft skill templates, forms and project flow in one place.

Desvantagens: There is some individual tool functionality that can be improved, such as the Prioritization of Inputs (X's) taken from a Process Map. But, as an overall software, the few improvements that would be necessary are nothing compared to the changes and improvements that Minitab has made over the past 13+ years that I've used the product since it's Quality Companion days.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2020
Ramakrishnan S.
Sr. Continuous Improvement Manager
Química, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/07/2020

"Quality Companion"

Comentários: We have been using this for more than 2 years and the dashboard features helps us create more accountability on key cost saving projects across the organization. The customer service and technical support team have always been helpful

Vantagens: Quality companion desktop feature and workflow system is awesome. It helps us in streamlining our DMAIC process

Desvantagens: I would love more automation with emails when a task is assigned to the members. Currently, there is no email notification for tasks assigned in companion

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/07/2020
Sunil K.
Divisional quality excellence lead
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/07/2020

"Project management tool"

Vantagens: Feasibility to use and develop any methodology and tools

Desvantagens: Web based dashboard open to everyone. Some important reveal to everyone

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/07/2020
Jim T.
Manager of Continuous Improvement
Bens de consumo, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020

"Companion"

Comentários: Overall the experience has been great. It was a tool that i had been looking for for some time.

Vantagens: We really like the dashboard and the project repository. The dashboard allow our VP's to look at it and at a quick glance be able to see the status of our projects and savings goals. With the repository I am able to go into it and see exactly what my team is working on and the status of the projects. Also it is very easy to customize the software to what you need

Desvantagens: At first there are some features that seemed hidden and were hard to find. Bit once we started to use it you start finding out what it can do.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020
Tonya M.
AGPA
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020

"Companion by Minitab-L6S"

Comentários: Enjoyed learning a totally new project management tool and all it has to offer.

Vantagens: It's ease with managing an improvement project.

Desvantagens: How your whole project can be stored in one spoth. You can share viewing/editing if needed and work on several projects at one time. Save over time as well.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Aviação e aeroespacial, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020

"Great software for all Engineers!"

Comentários: Very happy and satisfied.

Vantagens: Ease of use, straight-forward and versatile with lots of helpful materials.

Desvantagens: Sometimes when tech support is needed, it takes long.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020
Pawel B.
Senior Validation Engineer
Automotivo, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020

"Companion helps with Green Belt project"

Comentários: I used Companion for my Green Belt project to handle whole documentation in one place. I have found it very helpfull and have not noticed any big issues during work. The ease of use, attached templates, possibility to share project with others (i.e. reviewers) and support for external documents handling were most important features I have used.

Vantagens: The SW was for me easy to use due to DMAIC tools templates already attached into project. That helps a lot for proper organizing the work and selection of tools. The process of attaching supporting documents into project works without any issues.

Desvantagens: The SIPOC template is sufficient for some general items, but making more detailed table in structured way was too complicated and finally I gave up with this - created one in Excel, exported to pdf and attached as external document.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020
Danielle R.
Staff Services Analsyt
Consultório médico, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020

"Mini Tab"

Comentários: Easy to derive decisions with data and prompt discussion in meetings.

Vantagens: Charts and ability to run hypothesis tests

Desvantagens: Difficult to navigate and learn hot keys

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020
Selina Z.
Business Analyst
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    2 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/06/2020

"Great handy software for project management"

Comentários: the overall experience is good.

Vantagens: It's a software which combines nearly everything you need for a quality project. The built-in apps are extremely powerful.

Desvantagens: It's a bit costly!
I hope you can allow other visualization tools to connect to Companion data, such as Power BI.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/06/2020
Luis C.
Process Engineer
Serviços financeiros, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020

"Excellent Project Tracking"

Vantagens: Easy to implement tracking, management of projects, archiving documents related to project, and dashboard.

Desvantagens: Sometimes a new update will break the system and prevent opening projects. Annoying when it has to go through company IT

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Process Engineer
Química, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020

"A great tool box"

Vantagens: I'd the most about Companion the fact that you can have plenty of tools in one project and the fact that you can custom a lot of stuff.

Desvantagens: It could be more integrated with Microsoft programs, but that is not necessarily a problem.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/07/2020
Janet R.
IT
Automotivo, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020

"Companion"

Comentários: The ability to collaborate with others on projects

Vantagens: The product is easy to figure out and use. The web based tool is also easy to assign others permissions.

Desvantagens: At this point nothing is coming up to dislike about the software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020
Braulio D.
CI Engineer
Alimentação e bebidas, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Avaliação gratuita
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/06/2020

"Companion Review"

Vantagens: It has a great variety of tools. I have not found a similar product with its quality in the market. Besides, those tools are exactly what we were looking for.

Desvantagens: Sometimes it is slow, but maybe it is just my internet connection.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/06/2020
Simrat J.
Student
Gestão da educação, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/05/2019

"Pros and Cons"

Comentários: My overall experience with Companion with projects has been very efficient.

Vantagens: The free trial is very helpful to figure out how to use the software. The online support is also very helpful!

Desvantagens: The software is not as user-friendly as the other software such as Minitab. But is useful and helpful for every project with over 200 tools.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/05/2019
Rodney H.
QA & Op Ex Manager
Bens de consumo, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020

"Minitab Companion"

Comentários: good.

Vantagens: Tracking of many aspects of improvement projects.

Desvantagens: Lack of windows integration. Trying to figure out how to use Teams to manage department and Companion to manage projects simultaneously.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020
Jessica T.
QC Analyst
Indústria farmacêutica, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020

"User Friendly"

Comentários: Being able to use with sites around the world.

Vantagens: Very user friendly, since training on Minitab as an undergraduate I'm yet to find software that is as user friendly as Minitab in the same price bracket.

Desvantagens: It would be good to gave more tutorials that are accessible / free training courses to use it optimally.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2020
Annamalai M.
Director of Quality
Aparelhos médicos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020

"User Friendly"

Vantagens: The software was user friendly and easy to implement. We were able to Manage and track progress of a project effectively.

Desvantagens: More visual cues can be added. Pricing structure can be flexible.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020