Avaliações do Azure DevOps Services

da Microsoft

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,4/5
  • Praticidade
    4,1/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,4/5

Sobre Azure DevOps Services

Pacote de DevOps que simplifica o desenvolvimento de software via código-fonte e controle de pacotes, testes e automação de implantação de aplicativos.

Saiba mais sobre o Azure DevOps Services

Exibindo 46 avaliações

Gurleen K.
Software Engineer
Serviços de informação, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/01/2019

"Visual Studio Team Service - A step towards DevOps."

Comentários: Microsoft VSTS DevOps is the best move by the Microsoft, as DevOps is the advanced software development strategy. Continuous Testing with integration of xUnit, jUnit and Selenium make it more flexible. Automation build & Deploy with vNext is good as compared to XML build. Collection code coverage is also good. The Azure DevOps enables DevOps for all platform's software development.

Vantagens: Microsoft Visual Studio Team Service DevOps is also known as VSTS DevOps. Development in DevOPS methodology is way fast then the agile. It accelerates the development process and developer. Build & Release is also enhance from the previous version and easy to manage the complex merges while release of the different product. Continuous delivery of the product also help the developer to work and focus on the single task which help in increasing the productivity. Automation Test and Monitoring of application possible with it.

Desvantagens: TFSVC work-space are complex and managing the permission for security is mess up if we select some inappropriate setting. Resolving and fixing it is a big challenge., Microsoft should come with the backup or restore point for the same so if it can be easy to fix can and restore on the earlier position.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/01/2019
Naumaan H.
DevOps Engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/02/2020

"Combine Kanban Boards, Code, and Automation into one tool"

Comentários: An excellent all in one tool to address DevOps from one place

Vantagens: The versatility of this software is immense. It has the ability to track work items using Kanban boards, store code using TFVC/Git, and the ability to automate deployment as per CI/CD for your pipelines.

Desvantagens: The learning curve when it comes to the automation part for preexisting legacy process can be a bit difficult to understand and set up

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/02/2020
Sienna K.
Marketing Project Manager - Microsoft Bing Ads Partner Marketing
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3/5
  • Praticidade
    2/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/04/2019

"Lot's of options but confusing"

Comentários: Overall an average ticketing system. I feel like it is really meant for the developers though and for those submitting tickets and tracking them, it is a bit more confusing and less user-friendly.

Vantagens: Keeps tickets in one spot and helps us track the status of tickets over time. Also has ways to display effort, time taken, etc...s

Desvantagens: Overall it is confusing to use. The design feels cluttered and I often have a hard time finding tickets or finding things via search. I feel like thing get "lost" especially for programs that have 100's of tickets within the system. Would love to be able to have a dashboard where I can view only tickets I am tracking/submitted. That may be a feature already but because it is so confusing to use I haven't figured out how to do something like that yet.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/04/2019
Marco P.
DevOps Technical Account Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/03/2020

"The DevOps unified solution"

Comentários: We use Azure DevOps Services for every aspect of the Application Lifecycle: requirements and tasks, Git repo, pipelines, bug tracking, Package management, Test management.

Vantagens: Smart agile tools, unlimited Git repos and modern services to build and ship our software products

Desvantagens: Need to improve the Task boards features (in particular reports based on effort/story points)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/03/2020
Ebrahim F.
Software Developer
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/02/2019

"Must Have Source Control"

Comentários: Since our company has started using VSTS, I found it very helpful and it has made our work so much easier. We can now all work on the same project at the same time, we have our pipelines and builds going well, so deployments are no longer such a huge concern in terms of reliability and roll-back capability. There is much that I still have to learn, but from what I have experienced so far, I will not use any other version control system.

Vantagens: Having recently started working with VSTS, I found it capable of so much in terms of version control, continuous integration and also project management(Yes Project Management). The idea of having everything you need in one place, has always been a challenge in many teams. With VSTS DevOps, everyone knows what is happening, from management, to developers, to project managers.
You can see exactly what was changed, by whom and when.
Project managers can plan and allocate tasks to developers and track their progress.
Other than the version control and tracking of progress, continuous integration and delivery enables a seamless link from dev to staging to production and everything in between.
VSTS is indeed a powerful tool that not many can compete with.

Desvantagens: I find it a bit difficult to navigate through. Due to the large scope of functionality, I find myself with too much info at times. From your menu to the left, it branches out to so many different pages.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/02/2019
Sanchita A.
Software Engineer
Telecomunicações, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/10/2018

"VSTS DevOps - A complete solution for pure DevOps. "

Comentários: VSTS DevOps is helping use to manage team ,code and operation. We are using it with Azure Cloud and the experience is really good. vNext build is able to build the .net Core application easily.

Vantagens: VSTS DevOps provide the complete integrity with Development and Operational work. The architecture is helping in boosting the development & Operational process. VSTS take care for complete CI/CD pipeline. Best and loving part in it is that it provide freedom in selecting the TFVC or GIT as version controlling.
Integrity with Azure Cloud is also good which it make this tool a complete DevOps system so that it can be achieve the deployment part with zero outage. XAML and vNext build help in deployment of 100's servers without any human error, as it just need one time setup for builds.

Desvantagens: Installation architecture of VSTS DevOps having a lot of curves, Build Controller and Gated Build need time to setup and Microsoft should make it easy to under and setup. In last few years I am seeing the changes the it moving towards the web-based application, Console like security and permission are now only available in web base pages only.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/10/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Software Enginner
Software, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020

"Good service - covers everything from task management to VCS and release management"

Comentários: Good overall. I'd recommend this if you're in a corporate environment and already use other Microsoft products - this will feel very familiar. Also, if you don't want to combine multiple services and just want to pay for one thing and get everything you might need.

Vantagens: It's a one-stop shop for everything you need in an R&D group - includes everything, with integration between the different features of the product.

Desvantagens: It doesn't have the best integrations around (especially vs. GitHub for example), and also the task management system feels clunky at times - more old fashioned than alternatives like Monday.com or Asana, which makes it annoying to check up on my work daily as an IC.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Software Developer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/02/2020

"VSTS Review"

Comentários: This tool will help us in planning the sprint by recording resource capacity, goals and task status for a sprint.

Vantagens: Dashboard which can accommodate different project task and its status tracking. Getting a burndown chart for the day to day progress.

Desvantagens: A little bit of confusion when you are looking into the backlogs, taskboard, and current sprint task management.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/02/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Technology Consultant
Software, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/08/2019

"All in one DevOps Tool"

Comentários: Overall it is great tool for DevOps. It has end to end visibility about application Life cycle management.

Vantagens: It has all the functions to practice DevOps. It is very to easy to get start and has some free license for trial. I really like the UI.

Desvantagens: MS release functions every week and sometimes hard to get update the skill in Azure DevOps. Need to improve the UX.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/08/2019
Balmukund N.
Business Analyst
Serviços financeiros, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/09/2019

"VSTS is best tool for the company who are following agile matrix"

Vantagens: it is easy to use
feature are very useful for team to track userstory hours and status

Desvantagens: many time getting hang and not responding as it should be but overall it is best in Market

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/09/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Software Developer
Hospitais e Saúde, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/10/2018

"Powerful software to help plan, develop, and maintain any project"

Comentários: Dev Ops (VSTS or TFS) has been the main place I store my code through version control and plan out projects for my current and previous job. Either way of version control you use for your code (TFVC or Git) has a great integration with Visual Studio. From there you can check in or push your changes and once it's hooked up to Dev Ops, it'll appear in the Repos section. You can set the code to build and run all tests by setting a new build in the Pipeline section, along with setting up builds for releases. These have helped immensely when dealing with the program working on other computers. The main issue I've had with Dev Ops is finding some settings. There has been a few times where it took diving into a few different spots just to figure out how to customize a field. It's also easy to get lost when you're still learning, as there is so much out there.

Vantagens: There is a ton of features.
They just did a new design and rebranded it.
You can set automatic builds to test your code.
It allows for organized planning through the Boards section.
There is easy integration with Azure Cloud.
It allows use of either Git or TFVC.

Desvantagens: With all of the features, it's easy to get lost.
Settings and security seems to be all over the place, so it's hard to track down the setting you need.
There's a learning curve if you haven't used VSTS or TFS before.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/10/2018
Emilio H.
Product Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/03/2019

"A solid choice for IT project management"

Comentários: I thinks its a very robust tool which, being integrated into Visual Studio, makes it great especially for devs. From my product manager viewpoint, I like that its easy to track versions and work items, making my work easier and ensuring I dont loose track of anything.

Vantagens: I think the best about VSTS is the ability to be able to comment on work items, naming people, so that they are notified of what comments you make. This makes it very agile to cooperate and collaborate with my team. Everyone knows what to do, there is traceability, and, for the first time, all the info we need to work is in a single place. Linking and ordering work items by hierarchy is also a great feature that I really like.

Desvantagens: Its a bit hard to get used. There are a few features we are not even using because we do not full understand them. Kanban boards are not that intuitive and we end up using old lists usually. I also find it annoying that I cannot order by columns when looking at a sprint or backlog, I can only do that in queries.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Analista de negócios e Consultor de processos, Líder de testes
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/02/2019

"Controlling and automate your software development using agile"

Comentários: I have used it with a scrum team to manage all steps of a complex software development project.
Consultants, analysts, developers, the Scrum Master and the product owner can collaborate and control all their activities, with high visibility of entire progress and particular issues. It helps to improve the delivery of prioritized and most valued tasks, enabling get results early and keep people motivated.

Vantagens: Fully support to scrum's artifacts and processes.
The far away the team is, you reap the benefits of an integrated management tool that offers panels, kanban, and notifications that can not be fixed to the wall.
The investments and ongoing costs are insignificant, given the immediate collaborative environment that it establishes.
No overhead of management tasks, people keep focused in the product development and it reduce work time.

Desvantagens: Need improvements in pre-configured reports and dashboards.
Continuous integration and continuous deployment are complex to setup up and keep running.
The control of product backlog items that spend more than one sprint (like Epics) is weak and make you confused as if the work was delayed.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/02/2019
Avaliador Verificado
System Engineer
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/09/2018

"The best way to get your CD/CI Pipeline setup without costly overhead"

Comentários: VSTS DevOps allowed our team to manage our own DevOps and learn more about DevOps without needing to hire and be mentored by DevOps professionals.

Vantagens: VSTS DevOps has allowed our team to automate the builds of almost all of our products scaling our release time down and boosting our reliability. We used to be manually deploying our assets which would often cause breaking changes and would spend a day trying to revert the issues but since moving to VSTS DevOps we've been able to roll back versions instantly anytime there are problems but most of the time there aren't issues since VSTS DevOps sends your packages through a build cycle that checks compiler errors.

Desvantagens: Some of the terminology is a little confusing and sometimes it can be hard to find your way around but well worth it once you get your builds setup.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/09/2018
Floris D.
DevOps Consultant
Recursos Humanos, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/02/2019

"An unmissable part of the Application Lifecycle Management"

Comentários: As a DevOps engineeer I help a group of teams with there Application Lifecycle Management (ALM). Team Foundation Server (TFS) is an unmissible part in the ALM setup. TFS is very customizable, and you can fast add new projects to the lifecycle to to TFS

Vantagens: ease of use
clear architecture
quick setup
easy to customize. From dashboards, to custom Build tasks.
Very good at helping you prevent legacy. For example we have over 200 build definitions. These are very good manageable due to the use of Task Groups.
Integration with Git version control is first class

Desvantagens: We don't use the Release module of Team Foundation Server because it misses a lot of features compared to Octopus Deploy

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/02/2019
Brad G.
Software Engineer
Bancos, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/12/2018

"It has taken a while to get used to, but I like it much better than our old way of doing things."

Comentários: I use VSTS Devops as an end user, and let me tell you, it was a big change from my old way of doing things. At my company, we used a combination of SURE and Unisys's Albert in order to keep track of our work. It took a while to get used to VSTS. Everything was in one place, set up for an agile framework, but when I finally got used to it, I loved it so much more.

Vantagens: Most of all, I like how easy it is to track my work and the work of everyone on the team. Coming from a waterfall development cycle to an agile one, it's a big adjustment, and VSTS DevOps helps make that process easier.

Desvantagens: Okay, this might be indicitve of my product manager more than the software itself, but I'd like it if Acceptance Criteria and Steps to Recreate were required fields in any Bug/PBI (where applicable). It would lead to much better work.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/12/2018
Avaliador Verificado
DevOps Engineer
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2018

"Devops with Azure Devops "

Comentários: Better quality of Software, Faster delivery times, automated feedback loops and validation times. Wins all round for different departments.

Vantagens: -Build and release pipelines
-integrated git repositories
-Notifications
-Tasks market place
-Automated testing and result dashboards on each release
Since implementing we have removed almost all manual processes, speeding up delivery times and quality of our products.

Desvantagens: Some tasks on the marketplace our out of date and dont work, have to be careful what you install and use within a pipeline.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2018
Jeffrey M.
Software Security Analyst
Bancos, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/02/2019

"Full platform supporting agile teams"

Vantagens: Ironic that the company has moved onto VSTS and theres a lot of support online with regards to being an end user. Setup will always be more work for tech teams deploying the product. VSTS has allowed our project teams to analyse business cases running through the full agile process up until allowing QA to set up and start virtualized environments through VSTS. Amazing product which works well with opensource libraries as well when deploying test environments.

Desvantagens: Being part of the set up team resulted in a few late nights however once deployed to local servers and set up correctly, it is a breeze. Initial support is still fairly new so a team of DevOps engineers is required to troubleshoot installations and configs.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/02/2019
Dan F.
Senior Systems Architect
Hospitais e Saúde, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/01/2019

"Getting better"

Vantagens: VSTS has been getting progressively better over the years and now boats a pretty impressive set of features including a best-in-breed bug/ticket tracking system, excellent source control support and very good CI build/release pipeline management. While some people still swear by the on-prem TFS for their teams (myself included), I am slowly getting swayed towards cloud-based VSTS

Desvantagens: If you rely on VSTS for your code builds you may run into an issue where you are running out of free "build minutes" and will need to purchase more. You may also need to share build hosts with others using VSTS which is very, very annoying. These can also be expanded for a price.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/01/2019
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator
Software, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/11/2018

"Visual Studio Team Service with a development mythology of DevOps. "

Comentários: Visual Studio Team Service is helping use to jump to the DevOps Development process methodology. The new vNEXT build is really a game changer as once the gated check-in is configure you can Do anything with the builds to play with the code according your need and requirement.

Vantagens: Visual Studio Team Service DevOps is the one of the best move of the Microsoft. Build & release process for continuous integration delivery that work all platform. Version Controlling is having the two option in GIT and TFSVC for managing the code. Tracking on work is also easy and as developer and manager can check their capacity and work backlogs. Custom reporting can also help you preparing charts. VSTS also Test for your code.

Desvantagens: The least thing I like in it is not covering the monitoring the aspect under the name of DevOps. As a continues feedback is also very important with corresponding to the development. Build automation should simplify and for release management they should provide recommendation for the best practice to implementation.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/11/2018
Aaron G.
Owner
Software, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/05/2019

"Excellent for Software Lifecycle Management"

Vantagens: I've been using VSTS DevOps for almost a year now. It's an outstanding tool to manage your software development projects. It's so much more than just source control, you can use it to manage your release cycle as well, letting TFS handle all your deployments to dev, test and production environments. You can setup automated or manual tests, multiple approval levels . . . there's an insane amount of control available if you choose to use it (or don't - it's totally up to you!)

Desvantagens: It's so complicate, and capable of doing so much, it takes awhile to learn it all. I feel like I'm still learning!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/05/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Associate Development Director
Indústria farmacêutica, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/11/2018

"Feature Rich"

Vantagens: VSTS provides everything our team needs to manage our work, code, continuous integration, and deployment. In the past, i would have 1 or 2 people dedicated to building and maintaining the tools the VSTS provides.

Desvantagens: I wish there was better integration with non microsoft tools like Slack.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/11/2018
Todd B.
Product Owner
Software, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/04/2019

"VSTS is becoming a full fledged management tool"

Vantagens: The think I like the most about this is how everything is integrated. The code that is checked in is tied to the peer review and the feature it is for, which can be tied to the build it was in, which can be tied to the release that went out. This allows all work to be tracked along the entire software development life cycle.

Desvantagens: The thing that is still lacking are project management tools. However this is something that is continually being worked on and the feature set that exists now is much more robust than what it was a year ago. I expect this to quickly catch up to some of the other tools out there.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/04/2019
James G.
Full Stack Developer
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/04/2019

"Very solid product and Git integration"

Comentários: One of my favorite repo and ticket management tools.

Vantagens: Microsoft as obviously spent a lot of time tweaking DevOps to be a beautiful piece of software that also functions well. Ticket management, repos, CI/CD, etc.. The seamless connection between each feature is great. Also, however tedious, the user and roles management can be edited at a very granular level.

Desvantagens: Like most Microsoft products, DevOps has a fairly high learning curve for complex features and good documentation is hard to find.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/04/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Software Engineer
Software, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/07/2019

"It is growing"

Vantagens: The pro of this platform is the availability of plugins to connect your repositories with external tools. You can also organize pipelines to automatize the builds.

Desvantagens: A dashboard to collect data from all the repositories is not available, this would be a very good feature to track all the repositories from a single point of view.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/07/2019