Filtrar por:

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
  • Praticidade
  • Atendimento ao cliente

Sobre Mixpanel

O Mixpanel ajuda as empresas a analisar como os usuários se envolvem, convertem-se e permanecem entre os dispositivos e depois usam esses dados para expandir os negócios.

Saiba mais sobre o Mixpanel

Exibindo 94 avaliações

Aleksandr S.
Aleksandr S.
Principal Software Engineer
Software, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/04/2021

"There are a lot of analytics tools. This one does work."

Comentários: Overall mixpanel is one of the best solutions on the market. It is realiably, offers wide range of tools and libraries to satisfy both administrators, marketologists, developers and managers.
It is somewhat costly and sometimes you would like mixpanel to think more about the edge cases.

Vantagens: Tracks both events and profiles. Collects wide specter of attributes, some of them automatically. Provides quite comprehensive documentation, including some obscure use cases.
Mixpanel supports mobile, web, server side analytic events, and for that offers a number of implementation for different languages and platforms, including JS, Ruby, Python, PHP etc.
Dashboard offers dictionary, event and field renaming, live events and profile updates stream, various graphs and insights.
Built-in visualizer uses mixpanel own query builder, it works perfectly and requires just a bit of reading.
Again. the documentation, examples and how-to's are very helpful.
Mixpanel does not lose updates in most of the cases, but they might be delayed.
Heat map is there but sometimes it works a bit strange and it is hard to tell whether it can be trusted.

Desvantagens: Mixpanel does not document the whole protocol and this is VERY inconvenient when server-side events are to be implemented, or your application requires proxifiying to work around adblockers.
The protocol itself is not suitable for seamless proxifying.
Documentation may be slightly outdated. Some obscure moments in it are just there for like forever despite discussed numerous times on the internet.
Tech support is mostly useless. Most of the time it is possible to sort thing out without technical support, though, but still - this is something that could definitely be improved.
Until recently there was no reliable debug tool to check updates to profile. Now, though they are rendered as operations, it is still not exactly what is expected.
Latency sometimes is an issue.
Price is a bit too high.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/04/2021
Avaliador Verificado
Software Engineer
Software, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/09/2020

"Great Analytics tool for Decision Making"

Comentários: It was a great product we use it on daily bases to track the user activity on our site and based on the research we plan our future goals.

Vantagens: 1. It is highly useful for those products which are based on customer service over web like hotel bookings, resume creation, etc.
2. You can easily create your own events for evey page or action and track user experience on mixpanel that where are they mostly using and viewing on their site which helps in decision making to upgrade their products.
3. You can easily access the mixpanel data form anywhere just login to mixpanel site and you can see the realtime data.
4. It is also easy to implement on the source code of products . We just need to include one script and we are able to add events where ever we like to define.

Desvantagens: Sometimes we face issue in profiling of the users.

Alternativas consideradas: Google Analytics

Razões para escolher o Mixpanel: It does not give the flexibility to manage our events.

Software anterior: Kissmetrics

Razões para mudar para o Mixpanel: 1. Flexibility to customize our events. 2. Realtime data was fast.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/09/2020
Hasin A.
Data Analyst
Educação superior, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/04/2018

"One of the best web analytics tools"

Comentários: - Web analytics
- Mobile Analytics
- Marketing Attribution

Vantagens: The best part about this app is that I able to track a mobile and web user of my application under the same umbrella.

Desvantagens: The user interface is not the best for non-analytics or non-technical users but it is better over time with the new updates.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/04/2018
Amit A.
Associate Product Manager
Software, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/08/2021

"Awesome tool for In-depth Product Analytics!"

Comentários: 1. Understanding the Drop-off & Conversion across different funnels in the product.
2. Measuring the product usage analytics across different plans to know the customers better.
3. To seek feature adoption by the users via usage analytics.
4. Creating a cross-functional dashboard to consolidate and present the crucial metrics, keeping stakeholders informed hassle-free.

Vantagens: Seemless event and funnel segmentation analysis with a lot of crunching functionalities. Readily downloadable in CSV o PNG format. Integrating tracking code is hassle-free as well, given the exhaustive documentation & video tutorials available. Overall a pleasant experience!

Desvantagens: No auto-save feature in the Dashboard. You need to click on save every single time you add a report to a dashboard. Pop-up is damn annoying. It also has some sync issues where some of the events don't show up and need a hard refresh before it starts showing up again. No option to create a team/squad to collaborate on a specific dashboard. Doesn't have an extensive integrations bucket.

Alternativas consideradas: Amplitude

Razões para mudar para o Mixpanel: Effective costing, plus easy to use UI/UX with Java Query Language support!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/08/2021
Bhaumik S.
Product Manager
Internet, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2021

"All your product Analytics in One place"

Vantagens: Help us craft the best funnels to optimize product decisions

Desvantagens: Saving dashboards and retriving them sometimes acts wierdly

Alternativas consideradas: Amplitude

Razões para mudar para o Mixpanel: Start-up credits

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2021
Aman K.
Aman K.
Business Analyst
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2021

"Go to tool for Dashboarding"

Comentários: Overall I am really satisfied with the software for my daily use. It really is a value for money and makes working really easy.

Vantagens: This software gives you the functionality to fetch data directly using SQL for the charts. The ability to calculate the ratios of metrics helps make the dashboard really informative. Apart from this, the user UI is really easy to use and also it loads the data in real time really fast.

Desvantagens: There is not much to dislike in the software but yes some more features/charts option can be added to get the maximum from this.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2021
Ayoub K.
Ayoub K.
Marketing Lead
E-Learning, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2021

"Hard to use at the beginning but it's a great tool after all"

Comentários: it remains a good and affordable tool after all i wish if they can approve their features more

Vantagens: Segment integration, Open API, good campaign tracking , funnel reporting and great user reporting aswell

Desvantagens: rectoactive aliasing's missing, also it's not that much easy to use and navigate not user freindly

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2021
Francesco B.
Francesco B.
Chief Operating Officer
Publicidade e marketing, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/10/2018

"Management of digital marketing"

Comentários: It helped us manage the push and the DEM allowing us to do a / b testing and improve the performance of our instruments.

Vantagens: The ability to send push notification and DEM directly from the same platform. The constantly improved features and support assistance.

Desvantagens: The difficulty of implementation and the non-accuracy of data

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/10/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Growth Marketing Lead
Internet, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/02/2021

"Great analytics software"

Comentários: I loved it. It's really easy to use and the Segment integration makes it an amazing analytics solution.

Vantagens: The ability to get insights from data in minutes. No need to be an expert, it's really easy to use for any product person. Chart creation is really straight forward. Moreover, if you use Segment, Mixpanel will work great with it.

Desvantagens: I think the product is great overall, if I had to pick one thing I least liked, it's got to be the pricing.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/02/2021
Vinicius A.
Vinicius A.
Product Designer
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2021

"Excellent tool for Product Managers and team"

Comentários: After implementing Mixpanel we could, first of all, understand more easily the data collected by analytics, user flows, and funnel graphs. After that, we could understand our gaps (where users were getting lost, where they were dropping off, etc.) and use that information to make improvements to our own product.

Vantagens: It is very easy to visualize and read on the screen the data exhibit. And it has a great set of filters and options to display and configure your own insights and reports.

Desvantagens: I can't see anything against it. it is the most complete tool for this function on the market right now.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2021
Sapph L.
Marketing strategist
Formação profissional e coaching, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/12/2019

"Powerful, comprehensive tool to track and analyze user actions and behavior patterns"

Comentários: It's a powerful analytics and marketing tool that helps you track and understand user behavior (who are your power users? which sources did you acquire them from? what's your churn rate? etc.) and make important business decisions about what you should do more of, what's working and what isn't.

Vantagens: Once you set it up properly, you can use Mixpanel to track every granular user action. You can save numerous details with each event that's important for you to know such as device, browser, country, campaign UTM, etc. Mixpanel provides you with several types of reports you can analyze data with such as Insights (break down user actions to show how many share X, Y or Z detail such as campaign UTM) and Funnels (conversions between user actions). You can also use Mixpanel to send notifications (email, push, in-app) to users based on their actions. It's a very powerful analytic and marketing tool.

Desvantagens: Lately, Mixpanel has made quite a few UI changes. Some have been helpful, others less so. Example with a recent funnels UI change: if you add a breakdown (which breaks down each of the funnel steps by a specific detail like country), Mixpanel adds several different colored bars to the funnel, which makes it very difficult to visually see the conversions between each step. I'm not sure if they do any testing with users before launching new features or UI but their user experience would benefit a lot from it. Mixpanel also does get expensive as you track more user actions (events), but it's only powerful and useful when you track every user action, big and small. Otherwise, your analysis would be based on an incomplete picture and cause incorrect findings.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/12/2019
Nolan H.
Merch Analyst
Varejistas, 10 000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/10/2021

"Mixpanel Review"

Comentários: As an e-commerce retailer, it's imperative to have a solid engagement tracking software program. Mixpanel makes a solid product to help customize the different areas you want to focus on. For a retailer, seeing where our engagement stems from and how our customers are behaving onsite is vital to the success of our business. This tool offers so many customizable interfaces and is overall very intuitive to use and helps drive business in the right areas.

Vantagens: My favourite feature about Mixpanel is the ability t create and utilize funnels. By creating a vast array of funnels, it makes it possible to track how a customer interacts with the website and what steps they take to get to the end results. This is super helpful for pinpointing things like user drop-off. Where and why did they abandon their shopping session? How can we get more customers to complete their purchase thus increase demand? With Mixpanel you don't have to do any guesswork, just setup your specific funnels and the data is right there!

Desvantagens: It might just be me, but I find the event tracking dashboard can be a little convoluted at times.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/10/2021
Avaliador Verificado
Advisory Board Member
Internet, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2018

"Data tool for more established companies"

Comentários: When working Mixpanel is fantastic. It can help companies see their acquisition, activation, retention, revenue and referral. But I think the product is primarily for more mature companies that have used queries and excel sheets in the beginning to make their initial KPI's. Don't use this from the get go as a startup. But use once you know exactly what you want to track, and get somebody on your team to be the super user of Mixpanel (data scientist) and do the same on the development team.

Vantagens: Mixpanel can tell you a lot of things about your users. Especially the Signal feature is great – we've used it as a guideline instead of having a full time data scientist. You can also follow different cohorts of users and create funnels to see where these users fall of or not.

Desvantagens: The dashboard function is not great. Besides that the system is pretty complex, so you really need to dive deep into the tutorials to understand how to use it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2018
Robson P.
CTO
Software, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/05/2021

"MixPanel the best Software Analytics Tool"

Comentários: We use MixPanel to measure all the resources of our Software. With the collected data, we set up visualizations and dashboards to make decisions in our product, and in our sales proccess, because we use MixPanel to tracking our Free Trial.
For Product Analytics, I do not doubt that the MixPanel is The best choice, even more, than we are a Startup and we have been counting on the startups program for some time.

Vantagens: Mixpanel interface is excellent. For anyone who works with software as a service, this tool is essential!
Distinguished product teams use this tool.
MixPanel have too many resources, all you need when the subject is Product Analytics you can do with Mixpanel.
I'm CTO on [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and use at least once on a week MixPanel to taking product decisions.

Desvantagens: The initial configuration of data tracking is a bit complicated, especially if you want to evaluate everything that is possible. You will take some time to setup the events, mainly the custom events of you product. Of course you need to evaluate the points the make sense to track, and if you love data like I, I'm sure that you will want to track everything.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/05/2021
Matylda C.
Content Specialist
Software, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018

"Very easy to navigate and pull your data"

Vantagens: Mixpanel will be ideal for you if you need a simple, yet powerful tool for your SaaS product. One of their features that I've found most useful (and I haven't really seen it in the competitors' apps) is Signal. Once you apply it to your events, it shows you which ones you should encourage your users to do, and predict behavioral trends within your product. A must-have for a modern product marketer!

Desvantagens: I wish it would be easier to implement your own data to the user profiles and events there. You also can't collaborate within teams.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018
Shrishtee S.
Software Engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 5 001-10 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021

"An Exceptional Analytic Tool"

Comentários: We have been tracking user events and Mixpanel has proved a great ally for that. It's easy to use features had made it stand out than other products in the market. I have been using this more for than six months now and not for once I faced any difficulties. It wasn't any arduous for me and I would suggest people who are looking for a great analytic tool to try this one.

Vantagens: Intelligible software it is, with user friendly interface. A new user doesn't have to be perturbed much to understand the functionality of this product. All the features are quite comprehensible.

Desvantagens: There is nothing in this product to dislike. The price might bother a few people but in the comparison to the other analytic software out there the price of this product is very much acceptable, making this product affordable than others.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021
Zeeshan A.
Fraud Analyst
Segurança de rede e informática, 501-1 000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/11/2020

"Best Analytical tool"

Vantagens: Mixpanel provides you best analytics. You can easily integrate it in your app, website, member area etc. It also offers email campaigns and push notification. You can easily create segmentation and target the audience easily. You can automate the campaigns and push notifications with the help of funnel.

Desvantagens: Pricing is too high. Should support dynamic dashboard support for reporting.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/11/2020
Maxim L.
Maxim L.
Co-Founder
Software, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2019

"Tracking user behavior is a must but we're still figuring out Mixpanel"

Comentários: We build a SaaS product and need some way of tracking and analyzing user behavior. Everyone talks about and recommends mixpanel, so we're trying to figure it out.

Vantagens: The new UI is really nice (visually), I love how graphs look like
Mobile app is super snappy
Integration is easy
Automatic insights are actually useful

Desvantagens: Building useful graphs can be challenging and sometimes counter-intuitive. Of course, I could watch all their education videos, but I simply don't have enough time. I think there's a lot that can be done in the "getting started quickly" category.
Also, I somehow can not pin a flow-diagram to the dashboard or even save it

Alternativas consideradas: Elasticsearch

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2019
Fayssal J.
Fayssal J.
CEO
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/07/2018

"I use Mixpanel every single hour a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year !"

Comentários: It's the simplest way to track app usage.

Vantagens: Sign-up was too easy and the free tier is very generous.
Installation was time consuming but this is mainly related to our codebase.
Segment integration is working like a charm.
The best app for setting up analytics for SaaS apps.

Desvantagens: Emailing user experience should be reimagined and made much more intuitive to match the amazing user experience of the whole app.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/07/2018
Avaliador Verificado
CEO
Serviços ao consumidor, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/05/2020

"Basic analytics software for simple companies"

Comentários: Overall this product was easy to integrate and use, but ultimately did not provide the level of detail needed to run a successful data-driven business.

Vantagens: This product provides easy-to-integrate code and some very basic metrics for your digital products. It is easy to use for beginners in data & analytics.

Desvantagens: There are many better visualizations and analytics metrics that could exist, but do not for the sake of simplicity. If you want to be more advanced in your ability to measure your data, look at other analytics platforms.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/05/2020
Viktor G.
Co-founder, VP of Operations
Varejistas, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/05/2018

"Amazing platform perfect for data needs(specifically for eCommerce and phone applications)"

Comentários: Incredibly strong application for assessing data and customer behaviour - perfect for serving notifications and emails to customers and this is often overlooked to Mailchimp and other strictly-email marketing competitors

Vantagens: -Incredible ability to send messages and emails with relatively no limitation
-Very robust reporting on success and outcome of particular events coded into platform
-AI and alerts activate on irregular activity
-Very, very secure in keeping data safe
-Many variables available to store and to track

Desvantagens: -Somewhat difficult for new users and for trainees to use
-Very difficult to maintain parity between users and their account on other software through any changes(ie. wrong email address gets fixed)
-Reports are a bit tricky to create

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/05/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Co-Founder
Serviços de informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2018

"Go-To Analytics"

Vantagens: Mixpanel is the cleanest, most accurate analytics tool our team has used. We've tried Google Analytics, and other free services that have consistently shown us messed up data. Mixpanel is super easy to set up, it gives you the data you need in a digestable format and allows you to make quick decisions.

Desvantagens: To be honest, I used to be quite upset with the pricing of this software but they have recently lowered the monthly costs and it is on-par with what I would expect to pay. Good job Mixpanel.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2018
Ciprian P.
Senior PHP Developer
Imobiliárias, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 05/01/2020

"A great user research tool"

Vantagens: A great user research tool for generating highly-targeted audiences and identifying user activity on-site. If properly set up on a high traffic site, it can separate valuable traffic from noise in less than 30 days.

Desvantagens: Events get registered a bit late or not at all. This issue might be fixed now.

Alternativas consideradas: Customer.io e Segment

Razões para mudar para o Mixpanel: Better features and better user experience.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 05/01/2020
Tiago O.
Tiago O.
Inbound Manager
Software, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018

"Event tracking platform"

Comentários: My product team is heavy user. Being in the Marketing team, I appreciate the reports we get from it, they really provide a deeper understanding of what our customers actually do with our product

Vantagens: It allows my product team to track the use and outcomes from each part of our platform. It's a must have for our product owners.

Desvantagens: I can't really tell, as I'm not involved in the implementation, but my team says it could be made easier with a more intuitive set of features

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Full Stack Engineer
Imobiliárias, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/12/2019

"Sophisticated but pricey solution"

Comentários: I really liked to use it and wish that it becomes more affordable at scale

Vantagens: - Quite easy to integrate Mixpanel event tracking in existing codebase
- Granular control is provided about when we want to start tracking a user's events and when do we want to destroy it

Desvantagens: - For small number of users, the solution is quite affordable but even for a small SAAS, the costs scale up so quickly depending upon the number of customers that inevitably you are forced to either cough up the money or change to another tracking service which would then take months of efforts.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/12/2019