Avaliações do Employment Hero

da Employment Hero

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,7/5
  • Praticidade
    4,6/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,5/5

Sobre Employment Hero

O Employment Hero é uma plataforma baseada na nuvem que fornece ferramentas para contratar e gerenciar funcionários, simplificando as tarefas pesadas do administrador.

Saiba mais sobre o Employment Hero

Exibindo 124 avaliações

Kerry S.
Financial Controller
Imobiliárias, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/03/2018

"Love the platform, makes on boarding new employees a breeze."

Comentários: Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100 staff its great that they can update their details themselves.

Vantagens: Ease of use, great on boarding tool, cuts the contract time down considerably, Great task list features, good reporting functions as you can customize easily. Collates all the employee information meaning accounts aren't left to chase down these items from employees. The employees love the platform too as it has all their information for them in one place and they all love the Annual Leave function

Desvantagens: I would like to be able to assign certain sections to other employees - for example it would be good if the accounts staff could view "Employee Bank Details" without having access to any other information I would also like to be able to amend and upload (or delete) our own contracts rather than having to go through the support team every time - Support are great if I am not in a rush as it normally take 24-48 Hours to turn around, but if I just need to alter something quickly it would be nice to add and remove myself

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 08/05/2019

Hi Kerry,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's fantastic to see you're getting so much utility from the platform and that your employees love it too. I've passed your feedback on to our product team now, though it's great to see the support team gets your tick of approval!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Alexandra M.
HR Advisor
Consultoria de gestão, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020

"Employment Hero as a great HR tool"

Comentários: It supports the development of HR as a value add function. As the HR processes are more efficient and easier for employees, they tend to be more involved in the HR initiatives. Also, the information collected is reported graphically, making the analysis and decision making faster and more accurate.

Vantagens: The great advantages of Employment Hero are the excellent understanding of the HR/Payroll processes and Australian legislation; the innovation and continuous improvement of the software and the clean/user friendly layout and user experience.

Desvantagens: I think the Performance Review process is not as developed as other features within the software.
It can be more flexible and 360 degree, allowing a more robust tool to develop employees.
I think if improved, it would add a significant value to the organisations. After all feedback is one of the most powerful tools of development.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 04/06/2020

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero. We're sure the detail you've shared will be a huge help to other people managers in search of their own HRIS solutions! We love that your employees find it so easy to use too.

Thank you also for the feedback regarding our Performance Reviews module. We've passed this on to the product team now.

Thank you again,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020
Georgie K.
Human Resources Manager
13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    1/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    4/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 15/06/2018

"Easy to use platform that employees enjoy interacting with - but don't expect customer service or support."

Comentários: Good functions and an easy to use platform don't compensate for lack of support or customer service.

Vantagens: Has cut down on our paper trail. It's good having all the HR documents uploaded in one place that can be accessed by employees.

Desvantagens: Little to no customer support. All correspondence must be by email which is slow and ineffective. EH changed to a 'pay-for-support' arrangement after our company had already signed up - so the appealing point of difference that made EH stand out is now gone. The platform is expensive and can only be paid for by direct debit - which would be okay if invoicing was accurate and correct. We are now looking at other platforms but it's a bit like deciding you want a different breed of puppy after you've house-trained the first one.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 23/04/2019

Hi Georgie, I know I'm a little bit late to the game here but I wanted to address your concerns regarding our customer support team. In the past 9 months, we've worked tirelessly to improve our response times and expanding our support resources. We've also introduced a brand new education tool that guides users through the platform, step by step, reducing the reliance on our support team. I guess what we're saying is, we can still be that puppy!

Hope to see you on the platform soon,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 15/06/2018
Louise D.
Office Manager
Engenharia civil, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/04/2020

"Ease and Convenience"

Comentários: The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software. Recently, we are loving the staff details that we have access to. With 80% of our staff now working remotely, we are able to stay in touch via phone or messaging as well as our usual emailing. Management is also able to keep everyone up to date with important information via the Company Feed.

Vantagens: We love the function that allows us to track leave. The convenient ease of use is a big plus for us. Staff can apply via the mobile App and management is able to track leave. This function is also great when processing payroll as it brings approved leave across to our accounting software each payrun.
We also love the Timesheet function. We use it to track additional hours worked and record them as time in lieu. It gives both Management and the employee a record of any additional hours worked.

Desvantagens: I would like it if staff could comment in the Company Feed when Management makes an announcement. At the moment they can only give a Shout Out to a fellow employee.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 24/04/2020

Hi Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. It's so great to see that the leave management and electronic timesheet functionality has made it so much easer for you and the team.

We're currently working on improving the Company Feed - stay tuned!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/04/2020
Ben N.
Director
Gestão da educação, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/02/2020

"Great product"

Comentários: It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult process

Vantagens: HR coupled with Payroll covers many boxes that we have to deal with. User-friendly for our team members and the transparency creates confidence across the company. We like the adaptability of the development team and the improvements we've seen over the past two years. As a whole, it has produced efficiencies across the team for payroll & compliance that ahs been well worth the effort.

Desvantagens: We implemented the system in mid-2018. We found at that time that creating payroll rules when you're outside of an award can be very challenging, especially when you have to learn how the categories affect each other and you're trying to mesh everything to existing agreements. The platform could do with information links for each step that detail the exact impact of changing each rule. Sometimes a change could create a cascade of unintended consequences (this may have changed). If we had to go back fix something now, we'd have to relearn why certain things were done.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 28/02/2020

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. Having been using the platform for almost two years, your feedback is great to see and we're glad to hear your employees find the platform easy to use. Improving transparency and efficiencies are great wins!

Thank you also for your feedback regarding setting up your own payroll rules. You now have first-hand experience into how complicated the modern award system is - so many variables that affect one another! Your suggestion for warnings is great and I've passed it on to our product team.

Have a lovely day,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/02/2020
Milly A.
Accounts Manager
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/02/2020

"The no-brainer HR & Payroll option"

Comentários: Employment Hero is a paperless systems which is great for where our business is heading. It has both a HR and Payroll platform that integrate with each and it quite reasonably priced for the size of our business. For a business that is has never had a great HR system, this ticks all the boxes. Still learning the system being only 6 months in, but keep surprising myself with what I find and can do. I love how it is so modern compared to our old system and what's even better it works with the awards so I sure never to miss a beat with compliance again!

Vantagens: What I love most about employment hero is the flexibility as the payroll admin to change the platforms to suit our business requirements. The feel and look is modern and both HR & Payroll work together. The most handy point though is the fact it can be set up on the award and another plus is also the paperless HR system which is so more time efficient and has a better track record. And we can't forget the app that work seamlessly with the platforms - this has definitely change my HR role for the better.

Desvantagens: Sometimes it can be hard to navigate, but I can put this down to just still in training. I can obviously reach out to support, but this is only through a ticketing system, which sometimes all you want is to pick up the phone and speak to somebody - maybe there is this option, I am not sure yet.
Also the currently there are two apps operating, if this was all on the one app, I wouldn't ever not recommend employment hero - it would be the only HR & Payroll option that's for sure.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 21/02/2020

Hi Milly,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're really excited to see that you've had such an amazing experience with the platform and are reaping all the benefits of streamlined HR and payroll functions.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding support. Because there are so many different ways that the platform can be used by so many different and diverse businesses, support can be delayed during busy periods. We're expanding our support team as we speak and implementing new strategies to improve our response times.

Thank you again for your review,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/02/2020
Abhi B.
Information Systems Manager
Serviços ao consumidor, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2019

"Easy to manage HR & Payroll"

Comentários: We are really happy with overall progress. EH has reduced our payroll process from 8hrs to 2hrs.
It has made onboarding a very easy and paperless.
Very supporting staff members, quick response to questions and suggest better way of operating.

Vantagens: 1. Ease of onboarding/offboarding employees
2. Digital acknowledgment of documents
3. Checklist
4. Timesheet & Leave request through app and full audit reports

Desvantagens: 1. Connection with Payroll portal is still very limited - need improvements in area like excluding Apprentice from payroll tax, applying rule set (setup in Payroll) while onboarding through HR
2. Incident report from App not available
3. Give contractor more visibility on HR
4. Not to do with software but overall training provided wasn't great and no handover document was provided

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 16/10/2019

Hi Abhi,

Thank you for reviewing Employment Hero and taking the time to give us such valuable feedback. It's great to see Employment Hero has had such a positive impact on your HR and payroll processes despite the limitations you've experienced.

I've passed your feedback on to our product team. Hopefully we will be able to make these updates in the future.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2019
Imogen E.
Human Resources Manger
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/12/2019

"The best HR platform for all kinds of organisational uses!"

Vantagens: Versatility - you can use it for data storage, compliance, values base rewards, tender bidding, etc
Useful across many internal functions of a business.

Desvantagens: would like more customisation areas - however, I am aware this is available more so at higher levels and may change over time in the development of the software.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 20/12/2019

Hi Imogen,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero! We really appreciate it.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/12/2019
Dearne R.
Admin Manager
Agricultura, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/05/2020

"HR made easy "

Comentários: The fact we can have up to 350 people inducted and work ready over our peak season the thing we loved most was the ease in which we could do multiple pays per week for the different divisions we have, and the fact employees can access their payslips, leave balances etc is just awesome.
We most definitely saved hours pay day by using this system very happy we made the change to Employment Hero.

Vantagens: We found the system super easy to use once set up had been completed it was a very simple process to move over to Employment Hero - We use a lot of seasonal workers through Cherry season and this system made it so much easier for employees as well as the admin team.

Desvantagens: Not so much as liking least but it just took a while to work out which information was where in the menu

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 14/05/2020

Hi Dearne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero and to provide so much detail about your experiences. We really appreciate it.

We're so glad we can help you manage your onboarding and offboarding across seasons and that all your employees love having their employment documents on hand whenever they need them.

We look forward to supporting you and the team for many more seasons to come!

Thank you again,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/05/2020
Eliza L.
Finance & HR Manager
Clínica de saúde mental, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/05/2020

"User friendly and full of features"

Comentários: Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Vantagens: It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Desvantagens: It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 03/06/2020

Hi Eliza,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR.

Have a great day,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/05/2020
Joanne M.
Office Administrator
Imobiliárias, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/08/2019

"Practical and Efficient Employment System"

Comentários: The set up process is well worth the time invested for the efficiency that follows.
All staff have embraced it, with few problems.
The system is transparent; all documents can be signed from any location; any additional documents can be added immediately and read and signed off by staff on the same day; it also serves as great filing sytem and has the ability to remind staff of overdue certificates; licences etc.

Vantagens: The program is very time efficient; with staff using timesheets instead of manual timebooks; leave request updating on a calendar automatically once approved etc; quick facilitation of documents between employer and employee.
Onboarded new employees is simple.
The process from sending out a letter of offer and associated paperwork; to the employee registering without any problem before commencing with us, has been seamless.
Other quality feature are reminders for expired certificates and licences; birthdays; probations etc.

Desvantagens: Syncing to MYOB AccountRight:
Currently RealHR does not sync correctly with MYOB AccountRight due to the rounding of wages.
For e.g:
Employee 1 gets paid $55000 per annum or $27.834 per hour. (three decimal point rounding)
All employees are set up on hourly pay basis as this way personal and holiday leave etc can be entered each week.
If I set up employees under Salary pay basis I cannot enter entitlements.
Real HR only rounds to two decimal points and then when it syncs with MYOB it throws the annual amount of $55000 out in MYOB due to the difference in rounding and this upsets Employees when they see the change in their annual wage amount on their payslip.
Time sheets:
I would like to see an extra box that can stipulate if on any particular day whether the day is OTE or annual leave or personal leave or even a mix of OTE; annual leave; personal leave etc. At this stage you can only stipulate this in notes and sometimes it is easily missed.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 03/10/2019

Hi Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of Employment Hero. It's greatly appreciated by our team, as well as potential customers looking for their own HRIS solution.

I have passed your feedback regarding the MYOB integration limitations to our product team.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/08/2019
Rachel L.
HR Administrator
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/10/2019

"Employment Hero Review "

Comentários: The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and employee information in the system. We also utilise the payroll feature and the payroll team we work with are brilliant too. A lot easier to collate items such as policies, collect employee documents and track their document expiry dates for compliance purposes much easier. Also much easier to track probation periods with the reminders.

Vantagens: I like it’s easy to use, the HeroShop (now My Benefits -> Discounts) is brilliant and adds a benefit for employees, issuing employee documents and on boarding them is very simple and saves us so much time otherwise spent on manual on boarding. Leave management, timesheet management very simple and straightforward. Reporting features is great too, to find out staff insights such as headcount numbers etc. Any queries I have or issues with the system the support team is very helpful too!

Desvantagens: Occasionally when I email employment contracts to staff they have difficulty with finding this email in their junk mail / spam / inbox. Some are not able to find this at all. I usually have to then send the contract manually. There’s no way to resend the contract once it has sent, so perhaps a feature such as send a staff member a reminder email to sign their contract could be beneficial. Some staff have trouble uploading their certifications, perhaps by incorrectly dating or using the wrong document format (e.g. Not PDF). I think having more features on the phone app too would be great because majority of staff use employment hero on their phones only because it’s quicker and more convenient. For First or secondary managers, if they can lodge leave on behalf of their staff via the mobile app, I think that’d be a brilliant addition to the phone app.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 04/11/2019

Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Employment Hero! It's a huge help to others looking for their own people management platform. It's great to see we've saved you so much time with your HR admin and that you've found the support team so helpful.

We appreciate your detailed feedback about the system too. It is possible to remind pending employees about their contract - I'll send you an email now to show you how.

Thank you again and we'll be in touch shortly.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/10/2019
Shannon P.
HR & Payroll Manager
Instalações e serviços de lazer, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/02/2019

"We ❤️ Employment Hero"

Comentários: Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all our HR and payroll functions, we are now completely paperless (except for the odd report here and there!)
They really are on top of the game.

Vantagens: What we liked most was the fact that it turned our HR and payroll departments paperless - virtually overnight!
It’s easy to use and navigate. It’s intuative and suits our 150+ employee sized business to a tee.
Seamless integration between the HR and Payroll platforms means less time spent on menial data entry and fewer mistakes.
Perfect Integration with our accounting software as well.
We’ve been using EH for the past 2 years and they’re constantly improving and/or implementing new features.

Desvantagens: The reporting functionality on the HR platform wasn’t quite where we needed it to be but this has been improved over time with updates.
Also, the staff announcements feature is a bit basic for our needs.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 11/04/2019

Hi Shannon, thanks for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero and HeroPay! We're always developing so our reporting feature will continue to improve. It's awesome to see that we were able to help Aquabliss become almost entirely paperless too.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/02/2019
Heather R.
Business Support Manager
Mobiliário, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2019

"HR made easy"

Comentários: EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Vantagens: Time-sheets and leave application from the app
Today's events in the app
Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets
Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members
HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc.
Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system
Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Desvantagens: My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 10/11/2019

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2019
Christopher R.
Director
Veterinária, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/09/2018

"Customer review"

Comentários: As a system , I am very happy. The HR platform allows me to keep my policies and procedures in one place, is transparent to all staff and I am comforted to know that it is legally complaint. The payroll system is fantastic. The pay slips are comprehensive, illuminating ambiguity and keeping staff satisfaction high. I have no problem recommending the system to any SME owner who has a desire to govern their business properly.

Vantagens: Stable platform, it works and is simple for staff to comply with

Desvantagens: The platform represents a new paradigm of online HR processes. Understanding how the system works takes a lot of time and constant revision. Obviously people learn by different styles and methods, but I felt that having a person to talk through important issues like payroll and performance reviews is important. The strategy to have all phone calls a pay only service is myopic. It may be more profitable for EH but it undervalues to importance of the client.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 23/04/2019

Thanks for your review, Christopher. We do value our clients very highly, but unfortunately phone support isn't scaleable. Our online support team is highly skilled and we have every confidence in their ability to solves issues quickly and effectively. We're really glad you're enjoying using the platform though and even happier to see you'd recommend us to others!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/09/2018
Katri T.
HR & Office Manager
Varejistas, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/02/2020

"Easy to use and customise to our needs!"

Comentários: The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Vantagens: In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Desvantagens: I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 28/03/2020

Hi Katri,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company!

We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/02/2020
Mark B.
People & Process Consultant
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/12/2019

"Solid HR platform with self-service approach"

Comentários: As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Vantagens: - Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place.
- Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards.
- Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Desvantagens: - initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted)
- some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 20/12/2019

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/12/2019
Justin H.
Head Office Team Manager
Telecomunicações, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/03/2018

"As our HR Platform, it provides access to great tools for insights and staff management."

Comentários: Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record staff changes and moves. It is fast, simple and does exactly what it needs to.

Vantagens: It is easy to use, relatively comprehensive, and is a one-stop shop for employee data. We utilise it primarily for recording employee data and contracts (not Payroll) and offers good tools to report on compliance and profile completeness. It is currently an essential tool in our business for managing our staff.

Desvantagens: Most features are pretty well thought out, and one of the biggest limitations (timeframe and cost to have custom built contracts/policies) is soon to be a thing of the past. Probably the biggest bug I have is after viewing or sending a contract to a recipient, there is no one-click to return the the Employee File - you either need to search again or navigate back in the browser.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 08/05/2019

Woah, look at all these stars! We can't thank you enough, Justin, for giving Employment Hero such a ringing endorsement. We're always developing the platform and investing in Employment Hero to make it the best HRIS on the market. We hope Employment Hero is still essential to your business!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Oliver S.
Director
Emprego e contratação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/09/2019

"Great Product"

Comentários: I have a very good experience with the product. It's simple and easy to use, which is good for a basic solution. Clients enjoy having a solution that costs very little and is easy to setup and use

Vantagens: Simple interface
Easy to train clients
Fairly easy setup
Even the free version is excellent
The ability to send electronic employment contracts is fantastic

Desvantagens: Fiddly to create templates
Sometimes 'buggy' when trying to add or remove employees
Workflows are sometimes frustrating. Once you've moved on to issuing a contract, you can't 'go back' and change the contract without deleting the entire personnel file and starting again

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 03/10/2019

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero. Electronic contracts certainly makes things easier doesn't it! It's great to see that you find it easy to use too.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the workflows and the inability to edit contracts after they've been issued. I've passed this on to our product team.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/09/2019
Matt B.
Director
Telecomunicações, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/07/2017

"Great customer service, easy to use product"

Comentários: Everything about Employment Hero is easy to use and easy to understand. Has helped our organisation do paperless with HR and track/control more with less effort (better than our previous system combination of software/files/folers).

Vantagens: The ability to upload policies, HR documents and the system tracks the completion/acknowledgment for you in a fast and simple way. The people behind the customer service are responsive and helpful so it's not just "software as a service"..you get great support too.

Desvantagens: It does everything it says it does well. The way people can sign documents on their phones/tablets/computers is a little inaccurate (turns your signature into more of a scribble) which should be improved, but that's mostly cosmetic.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 28/05/2019

Thanks for taking the time to give Employment Hero such an amazing review, Matt! It's so great to see that you find Employment Hero easy to use and intuitive. We're happy to have helped you go paperless and even happier to see you're pleased with our customer service - we aim to please!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/07/2017
Jaret G.
Group HR Manager
Automotivo, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/10/2018

"Group HR Manager"

Comentários: We feel EH is aligned with our Group core values and assists to develop a strong workplace culture. Its ease of access provides us the ability to communicate with all of our employees at anytime. It really makes Payroll and On-boarding easy.

Vantagens: We like the On-boarding experience EH provides new employees joining our group. The Employee Self Service enables them 24hr access that notifies manages and payroll of any request and/or changes.

Desvantagens: We are the 4th largest privately owned Automotive Group in Australia and would like to see EH integrate with our DMS and this option isn't currently available.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 23/04/2019

Hi Jaret, thanks for leaving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We'll hopefully have a solution for the DMS integration this year but in the meantime, we hope you're still enjoying all that Employment Hero has to offer.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/10/2018
Ashley C.
Finance & Administration Manager
Serviços de informação, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019

"Great Platform"

Comentários: We have been with EH for almost 3 years now and it has been great to watch the platform continuously grow and improve. Overall it has been a positive experience for us and has provided piece of mind when it comes to HR and payroll processes. We also really enjoy the Employment Hero News articles.

Vantagens: EH has allowed us to streamline our on boarding and payroll process while keeping us completely paperless. It has created so much ease for imputing employee information, managing leave requests and processing payroll. Staff love the app and the ease it provides in updating personal details and submitting leave.

Desvantagens: The reporting functionality and the visualisation of the reports could be improved and possibly being able to customise the Security Groups in more detail.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 22/07/2019

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your positive and detailed review of Employment Hero. It's great to see that you're finding it easier to onboard new employees, manage leave requests and process your payroll with Employment Hero.

I also appreciate your feedback regarding the reporting feature. I've passed it on to our product team and as you know, we're always working hard to ensure that Employment Hero is the best HRIS available.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019
Caroline G.
General Manager
Construção, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/05/2020

"Could not recommend more highly"

Comentários: Employment Hero is amazing. Not only does the software solve so many problems, the company taht manage it are continually delivering new functionality and services to help business owners & operators. They do so at a highly affordable rate. My company also uses their HR legal services - Employment Innovations - which provide highly affordable advice on all range of HR issues. It's like having an in house HR team for a fraction of the cost

Vantagens: As a small business operator, this software enables me to deliver a bonafide and professional HR function to my employees. It helps ensure I'm compliant with regulations and deliver employee services that are reliable and trustworthy. In addition to this, it saves me time.

Desvantagens: There are some areas for improvement but I am not aware of a better product in the market and the developers are continually innovating the product.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 04/06/2020

Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experiences with Employment Hero. It's great to hear that we've been able to help you and the team at Investa Projects.

We look forward to supporting you for a long time to come.

Thanks again,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/05/2020
Nicole N.
CEO
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2019

"Saves us so much time and helps us comply"

Comentários: Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has reduced payroll administration by about 75%
Employment hero means our staff induction is documented
Employment hero means our staff qualifications and training are documented and tracked.

Vantagens: Allows us to track staff qualifications and licenses and make sure they never expire
The inbuilt employment documents and templates are up to date and compliant with legislation which provides peace of mind
Clean user interface and dashboard that is highly intuitive
Fast and works well

Desvantagens: The app doesn't have all of the features yet.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 22/07/2019

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that the platform has reduced onboarding and payroll by 75%; it must be great having all that time back in your day!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of features on the app, too. We are working hard to have as much parity as possible between the app and the desktop versions of Employment Hero.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2019
Loui M.
HR Coordinator
Hotelaria, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020

"Incredible platform that just gets better"

Comentários: Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Vantagens: Heaps of ease of life features that make normally time-consuming HR admin tasks really simple.

Desvantagens: Sometimes support questions via the email can go unanswered and you have to pay extra to have a phone line.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Employment Hero em 28/03/2020

Hi Loui,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're really proud to be able to continue to support Fonda Mexican's people management and look forward to adding even more features to make your HR admin easier!

Thank you also for the feedback regarding our support team. We are working on improving our response times and hope you notice the change soon.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020