SQL Monitor

Avaliações do SQL Monitor

da Red Gate Software

Outstanding product which is constantly being improved.

Avaliado em 20/06/2018
Robert F.
Sr. Database Administrator
Gestão de investimentos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It does the work I would need to do myself.

Vantagens: I was on the beta test team and have seen the product grow from a very basic monitoring tool into one that puts nearly anything I would want to look at, right at my fingertips. Not only am I warned when conditions are getting ugly, I can very quickly figure out why! But the most importantly thing about the product, is the development cycle. They are constantly fixing and improving it with updates/patches nearly every 2 weeks.

Desvantagens: I want to preface this with nearly all updates go without a hitch, but ... With such an aggressive release schedule, testing is obviously limited. This only happened once in the 10 years of the product, but I was one of the casualties. There was an update that left a transaction open in a version of SQL Server, that was a few releases back. You do this with software that does a lot for a long time, and things start to break.

DBA's review on Redgate SQL Monitor

Avaliado em 21/11/2018
Edwin D.
SQL Sever Engineer
Varejistas, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Get a good overview on what's going on on your SQL Server estate and narrow down potential problems up to the milisecond. Teamleads are getting more and more excited once they run into trouble and are able to pinpoint a most certain bad process!

Vantagens: Gives you deep insight on the database and (SQL Server) instance level to check out the health of your entire SQL Server Estate in near real time.
Quickly drilldown to reported potential problems, such as long running queries, analyse actual queryplans and get recommendations from that as well.
Many possibilities to configure alerts and notifications way down to individual processes, jobs or at a higher level like database or server instance ... They have a superb support crew and are introducing new features and functionality at high speed, realy listening very closely to users for feature requests ...

Desvantagens: Takes a while to get a good understanding of what you're looking at, but once you watch the onlne videos or documentation it's a great asset in monitoring the SQL Server estate.

Great way to monitor your servers

Avaliado em 11/11/2019
Chris R.
DBA III
Editoras, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: SQL Monitor has been very useful in detecting server issues before they become a huge problem. I've been able to track down and correct issues that wouldn't have been noticed otherwise using this product.

Vantagens: I love the customization of alerts and the email feature that goes with them as well the ability to see all servers' health at a glance on the Overview page. Creating custom reports is also a handy feature.

Desvantagens: The initial setup and the adding of servers was not easy and required some hit and miss before getting it right. The default settings for alerts are set a bit too high for our system and I had to lessen them to avoid mass email alerts. Also, and it may already exist, it would be nice to choose to ignore offline databases.

Visually nice, otherwise not my bag

Avaliado em 15/11/2018
Glyn A.
DBA
Seguros, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Avaliação gratuita
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
2/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Nicely presented stats and metrics, easy to use tool

Desvantagens: Not very many benefits really if you know what you're looking for already and have existing more central monitoring tools.

Great Monitoring Software

Avaliado em 06/11/2019
Joe S.
Sr. Software Release Manager
Escritório de advocacia, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: -Easy to set up.
-UI is easy to navigate
-Great insight on database issues
-Alerts are very configurable

Desvantagens: -When you put servers into categories, the category name doesn't fully display on the dashboard.

Great tool!

Avaliado em 06/11/2019
Scott P.
Development Team Lead
Fabricação de alimentos, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Easy to use, great interface design. Lets me see the status of our servers and investigate historical problems.

Desvantagens: Still some missing config options around alarms, but Redgate is improving it all the time.

Best tool to have for developer using SQL server

Avaliado em 06/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Software Engineer
Bancos, 10 001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Save hours of code debugging time by allowing to intercept calls to database.

Desvantagens: Searching of objects can be improved I.e window keeps refreshing to tough to find objects.

Another Handy Product from Redgate

Avaliado em 14/01/2019
Christine D.
Sr. Database Administrator
Serviços financeiros, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: SQL Monitor is easy to use and handy for monitoring multi server environments

Desvantagens: I have never been fond of the interface.

Fantastic solution to monitor SQL

Avaliado em 27/04/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Trader
Serviços financeiros, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Avaliação gratuita
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: No one wants to deal with a server crash because you're out of memory on the disk; or some new process was introduced that is slowing down the database; this tool make it so you are no longer caught off guard.

Vantagens: Great tools to monitor the size of databases in relation to their disk size and to figure out which tasks/scripts are truly impacting the database. The free trial was very helpful to try these functionalities out.

Desvantagens: The price tag for a single server was a bit steep; but the free trial helps alleviates concerns.

RedGate knows SQL

Avaliado em 23/10/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Product Manager
Armazéns, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: SQL Monitor is just one tool we use to monitor database performance. The alerts are easy to setup and we use it for our primary alert system. While we do have other tools (SolarWinds, New Relic), this is one to keep in the toolbox.

Vantagens: -Very easy to setup
-Equally easy to navigate
-Can setup alerts to proactively notify the team of any issues rather than continuous monitoring
-One of the best user interfaces for SQL monitoring available

Desvantagens: -There are more robust solutions (such as New Relic, Solarwinds, and Azure functions)
-No other cons... for what it is, we will continue to use this with our SQL Toolbelt.

Great tool to keep an eye on your SQL servers

Avaliado em 14/02/2019
Adrian T.
Infrastructure Engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We use it to keep an eye on our SQL servers.

Vantagens: A tool that can help proactively monitor your SQL server and fix problems quickly. Easy to use, one control panel.

Desvantagens: I don't it supports anything else but Microsoft SQL server.