Salesforce CPQ

Avaliações do Salesforce CPQ

da Salesforce

Accurate and Professional Sales Quotes

Avaliado em 03/05/2019
Andre L.
Customer and Marketing Consultant
Software, 5001-10 000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Integrates well with the suite of Salesforce products that are already on the market. I have both implemented and have been an end user purchasing through the CPQ tool and both experiences have been worthy of praise.

Desvantagens: On the implementation end like any other product it has to be done right the first time to avoid costly mistakes and missed deadlines. It's a hot in demand product but not many consultancies no how to do it right. Make your best decision to pick the right team to implement and help adopt this as a useful tool

Steelbrick is Promising

Avaliado em 03/09/2015
Chris V.
CRM Systems Analyst
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: We looked at a few CPQ tools to help us automate a few obstacles in our (complicated) SaaS model. Steelbrick was the best solution out there for your buck. Pros:
We were in a situation where our current (custom) CPQ solution did not allow the flexibility to add new products, adjust order forms, support local currencies (without an expensive developer resource) and it really empowered out business to address new opportunities by being able to do these things.
There are a lot of objects and we needed to use them all to make our multi-year product model work and it seemed daunting, but really, I was able to pick up how everything fit together after a few days of diving in and playing around.
The support and customer service team are absolutely amazing. Special shoutout to my CSM (Kelly Wilson) who responds day and night to emails and is always willing to find time to get on a call. Our primary support agent (ChrisL) is also really smart and easy to work with.
No implementation of CPQ goes perfect, but we had great implementation engineer (ChrisT) and implementation consultant (ChrisH) who really PARTNERED with us to make sure the tool was what we needed to accomplish our goals.
You can trust the product management team. We have already seen features that they have promised to us (contract amendments, for example).
Cons:
- We did not realize this until after implementation (and product management has promised us that it is a high priority), but the CPQ tool will only work in full data replica sandboxes. Partial and dev sandboxes do not bring over the 20+ object records that come with Steelbrick. You will need to make sure you also consider some data migration solution between environments. You can do this yourself. I did it once successfully and it took 4 hours. :(
- CPU timeout errors. If you have complicated pricing on multi-year products and you make changes to those quotes (for example changing a 5 year deal to a 3 year deal), we often get a "CPU timeout" error. We can't ever get beyond this. We need to build a new quote. :( Again, Steelbrick product management has assured us that this will be addressed in future releases with more precise code.

One of the best CRMs

Avaliado em 30/12/2019
Cecilia O.
Director
Serviços ao consumidor, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall, Saleforce.com helped me drive my sales into a better direction giving me a clear view of my performance and serving as a guide to what was needed to keep my sales in check.

Vantagens: I used Salesforce for the past 6 years as a Sales Director in a fashion firm. We used it on a daily basis to keep us informed of our performance, give us a complete view of our clients and monitor our work with numerous reminders and reports.

Desvantagens: The reports are customizable but it can require a bit of a learning curve. The alerts, unless managed can become a bit of a pain.

Executive Director

Avaliado em 18/08/2017
Lonnie B.
Executive Director
Indústria farmacêutica, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
2/5
Geral
1/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2/5
Atendimento ao cliente
2/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Ultimately we received no benefit

Vantagens: Lots of customization options and flexibility. Native to the SalesForce environment. Pricing on a per user basis.

Desvantagens: We spent over 9 months planning and working with a Systems Integration Partner (SIP) recommended by SalesForce. The project involved an Executive sponsor, various team members from different departments, a Project Leader, and our SalesForce Admin. We carefully planned the design of the system and each step of the way worked closely with the SIP but we couldn't get it to work. To many options, rules, settings, etc. We were promised that it wouldn't be hard. WRONG!!!!
WE WASTED VALUABLE STAFF RESOURCES FOR NOTHING! We advised SalesForce of this and they still won't let us out of our 3 year contract even after paying for 1 year of development that netting bupkis. This Software is lots of promises with no ROI.

Not as easy to integrate as it is made out to be

Avaliado em 05/02/2019
Avaliador Verificado
COO
Biotecnologia, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
1/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2/5
Atendimento ao cliente
2/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I need to put this disclaimer in front of what I'm about to write, because it will sound critical. I left the company using CPQ about seven months after we started to integrate it into our SalesForce platform. So, it may have ended up being a success. At the time I left, it was not a success. Not a failure either. Maybe the payback was still coming. It was sold to us as being a quick, seamless integration that would be easy to get up and running and customized to our business model. It was not that. It is a potentially elegant solution that we wanted to use so we could scale up our selling process and hopefully reduce the sales cycle. There was no evidence that it succeeded in doing that for us.

Vantagens: I love the concept of starting the quoting process and having that all captured in the CRM database. Also, that it looks and feels like SalesForce so the sales people are not scared off by it immediately.

Desvantagens: The spin-up was very difficult. It did not work as seamlessly as advertised. Ultimately, it required us to rely on a consulting agency that did not show the same level of quality and customer service that one would expect if dealing directly with SalseForce. It turned out to be much more costly than expected to implement this "plug-in."

Incredible quoting tool cover all our exception cases.

Avaliado em 20/08/2019
Shahid S.
Business Developer- Sales Ops
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: GetApp
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Our product array is huge and our discounts system is complicated, we needed a tool which can handle most of our exception cases. CPQ can leverage most of our requirement.

Vantagens: It is very easy and user friendly, even if you're new you can grasp easily. We have so many different SKUs, pricing from different product families, various discounts etc all are been taken and we are happy. Multiyear quoting, contracted pricing and others are very simple using CPQ

Desvantagens: Contracted pricing isn't flowing from partner to customer account.
Incremental quote for Multi year deals should be made available with CPQ rather with CPQ plus.

A Scalable Quoting Platform

Avaliado em 21/05/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Business Architect
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Create internal/operational efficiencies
Improve business process agility
Improve business process outcomes

Vantagens: The application provides rich functionality in product catalogs, commerce and report generation and is scalable to support future organizational growth. The user on boarding is easy due to cloud based solution. Support of solution to run on Mobile platform and channels drives high adoption

Desvantagens: Lack of maturity of pre-built integration APIs or adapters with other products / applications which can be improved further.

Salesforce CPQ User review

Avaliado em 07/05/2019
Amrit P.
salesforce administrator
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Bundling of sub products and accessories with specific price points was an important consideration for us while selecting Steelbricks CPQ. They have most of the business scenarios covered out of the box.

Desvantagens: CPQ has a steep learning curve. However, once you spend the initial hours in the training , you get better at it. It took us time to train the inside sales to configure products themselves for standard bundles.

Bit of a learning curve

Avaliado em 18/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Sales Executive
Software, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Consistency across quotes, pricing integrity, speed of producing quote docs, order forms.

Vantagens: When things (namely quotes) have become complicated, and you're selling multiple lines of business, lots of options, multiple years, with lots of variance this (CPQ) is a must have. SF CPQ is attractive to Salesforce users because there is that layer of familiarity and notion that it's part of the ecosystem.

Desvantagens: For a Salesforce's owned product inside salesforce...the CPQ line formerly Steelbrick still isn't up to a level of performance where I feel it's seriously saving (rep's) time. The UI is distinctively Salesforce (lightning not classic) but the speed makes me question whether it's yet native to Salesforce. This is far from building a personal shopping cart on Amazon, adding and subtracting items with agility.

Increase sales user adoption with CPQ

Avaliado em 24/05/2019
Razae M.
CRM Manager
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We have seen an increase in user adoption overall since implementing this tool

Vantagens: We have been using CPQ for a few months now and have a better overall pipeline for products. The quote templates that CPQ can generate are much cleaner than the traditional salesforce quote tool.

Desvantagens: Support agents are slower to respond but it’s ideal to have a developer to assist with custom configuration when building out CPQ

SALESFORCE CPQ FOR YOU

Avaliado em 05/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Administrator
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Salesforce CPQ has helped the vendors to sell the products and services very fast with no help of the technical support team because they can see the catalog updated all the time. And if the client like they can generate the proposal very fast.

Vantagens: - All the products and services live in the same place.
- You can generate proposals
- Can Integrate many tools in CPQ like DocuSign and Xauthor
-You can update or upload information very fast by using Data Loader

Desvantagens: - We need more support team to solve our doubts or problems
- More guides or videos for the application (Translated in Spanish )

A great alternative to get fast proposals.

Avaliado em 16/02/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Especialista Sr Data Customer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1001-5000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It's has been a very good experience for the business units that are using it right now inside the company, we are taking efforts to make it useful for all the company.

Vantagens: I liked the Salesforce integration, we were looking for an alternative to get more detail in cost, price and quotas for our customers inside the same Salesforce platform.

Desvantagens: At the beginning you have to make clear your business objetives to map all the fields you will use in this platform. To define the right catalogs is crucial to make this tool work.

Well integrated Quoting tool

Avaliado em 10/02/2019
Talha A.
Accountant
Pesquisa de mercado, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: This product has Increased our revenue, increased productivity and decreased time spent on excel sheets.

Vantagens: Very well integrated with all salesforce applications all my contacts, clients, emails, quotes. Calendar and call back all in one place with reminders. Help things organized and make it easy to meet your sales goals. The ability to have multiple rate quote packages that can be updated anytime easily.

Desvantagens: Costly for medium sized enterprises. calculation times can be sometimes slow

Great product for quotes and renewals

Avaliado em 08/12/2016
Stephanie P.
Owner
Varejistas, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have been using Steelbrick CPQ for over a year and I love this product, it allows me to create orders and renewals for my customers all at a click of a button.

Vantagens: Being able to easily create quote and send to my customers

Desvantagens: doesn't always work the way i want

Need more detail for set up

Avaliado em 03/09/2015
Gina C.
Senior Software Operations Analyst
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: My involvement with SteelBrick was working on setting up the SKUs with the configurations that were set up by the IT team. Most of the training and knowledge transfer time with Etherios was designated to the configuration set up, but no time was allocated to showing us how to upload new SKUs moving forward. Templates or configuration names and fields were not provided. When asking Etherios for the documentation multiple times, they had said they would not leave us high and dry. Unfortunately, that's exactly what happened. It took our project manager to reach out to SteelBrick directly to request this documentation. It would be very difficult for any company to continue managing their system with this software without instruction on how to maintain new information moving forward. With regards to the set up that was done by SteelBrick for the quoting portion of the software, it seems that Sales is efficiently and effectively using it.

New CPQ User

Avaliado em 16/10/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Commercial Sales Executive
Software, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Too many steps with previous platform to send a contract and too many required fields.

Vantagens: CPQ has been an easy way to get quotes out and quickly make changes versus the old software we were using. CPQ generates documents quickly for me to send out and adding in different products has never been easier.

Desvantagens: Some growing pains with CPQ as we roll it out across the team but much better than our previous solution.

Salesforce CPQ for over a year and I love this product

Avaliado em 05/03/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Student
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Creating quotes, submitting for approval, adding products, etc.. It all works great and it's done wonders for our company

Desvantagens: A bit object/field heavy and a beast to manage. It takes basically one full time person to manage for a big company

Flexible enough for any Product configuration

Avaliado em 08/09/2015
Marcus S.
Business Process Analyst
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: So we have a very complicated set up in terms of products and pricing. All of my company's contracts have just slightly different terms (i.e. product 3 is 25% of the sum of products 2 and 3 for client one but 30% for client two but 20% with a $5000 minimum for client 3). With some creative problem solving assistance from our implementation team, we were able to make it so that our Sales team only sees the products associated with each client and get all of the product calculations to function appropriately (even though we didn't use Price actions) The only con that I can think of is that the Quote templates are somewhat buggy, and it's best if you know HTML since the WYSIWYG editor is temperamental. Once they are set up, however, cloning templates and adapting are a breeze.

lots of room for improvement. but not much competition

Avaliado em 04/10/2016
Dale B.
Pricing Analysyt
Gestão da educação, 501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
3/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It works, well 95% of the time. It does have scaling limitations though, so big opportunities chug. Still, it is the best thing we have found right now

Vantagens: it works well for the most part, and it is pretty intiuitive

Desvantagens: scaling. large opportunities just don't work very well yet

Steelbrick Review

Avaliado em 04/10/2016
Mathew S.
Sr. Finance Mangaer
Capital de risco e capital privado, 1001-5000 funcionários
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Better than most CPQ tools for long term SaaS contracts. It has a few bugs to work out still, but is a young and quickly growing company.

A necessary piece, but a struggle

Avaliado em 07/02/2020
Jeff R.
Vice President
Pesquisa de mercado, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
3/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Accurate and updated quoting to make sure numbers are accurate between finance and sales.

Vantagens: Salesforce CPQ allows for out sales reps to build out quotes and communicate the dollar amounts to finance within Salesforce

Desvantagens: It seems like the CPQ functionality is constantly breaking when one attempts to edit a quote once it is created.

Salesforce CPQ

Avaliado em 20/08/2018
Augusto B.
Senior Business Developer
Serviços financeiros, 5001-10 000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: So far, after the initial user adoption, feedbacks have been mostly positive.

Vantagens: The ease of creating Quote and configurating the product.

Desvantagens: Initial rollout could be complicated and cumbersome.

Gets the job done, but there can be a lot of improvment

Avaliado em 16/01/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Jr. CRM Analyst
501-1000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
3/5
Geral
2/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: Creating quotes, submitting for approval, adding products, etc.. It all works great and it's done wonders for our company (see the "but" in my cons)

Desvantagens: CPQ could be much more intuitive from the admin end. A bit object/field heavy and a beast to manage. It takes basically one full time person to manage for a company our size (1K+- users ). Not sure if there is anything better though.

Our company uses SteelBrick for Pricing and Quotes, and Approval Workflow

Avaliado em 01/09/2015
Chris O.
Director of Information Technology
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: The solution is a good fit for our needs, which include multiple versions of online price book for different customer segments, the Quote builder and proposal document generator, including multiple versions of a Quote for internal and customer reference, and integration with SalesForce.com workflows for pricing or proposal approval.
The application has improved sales productivity, as well as organized data for market and business analytics.

Exceptional Customer Support for a Powerful Tool

Avaliado em 01/09/2015
Joel N.
Director IT
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: We've had Quote Quickly for about four years now, and have had an excellent experience so far. It does what we need it to do, is flexible, and the support is one of the best in our portfolio of vendors. It fit a perfect storm of value and functionality (not too simple/small, but not too big/complex), and we plan to continue to invest. One minor con is we'd like to see an even more simple user interface that what we have today.